Roasted Green Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
I used maybe a pound of fresh green beans just to try this recipe and I LOVED them! I have been roasting a lot of veggies lately and have never thought about the green bean.....mine looked exactely like the photo, a little crispy but tender on the inside. They were very flavorful with very few ingredients. I did use sea salt instead of kosher. Will make again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 13, 2013
I use the same recipe for asparagus as well but it's so much better with green beans!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robyn Kilanowski

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Cloud, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
I thought these tasted good. I had about 1/2 - 3/4 of a lb of French haricot green beans that I had thrown in the freezer. I defrosted them and followed the recipe. I kept the olive oil the same but reduced the seasonings as I didn't have enough green beans for the full recipe. I lined a baking sheet with foil and spread out the green beans and baked them 17 minutes. They were looking a little dry to me to bake them further. They didn't have tons of flavor, on their own, so I added about a tsp of butter and low sodium soy sauce to give them a boost. I served them more as a side dish. I would make them again. It's hard to get green beans the right consistency. This high temperature method seems to be the trick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
I loved these green beans, my only complaint is that I didn't make enough of them! I can easily see them being a healthy replacement for french fries!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkstevens09

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ortonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA
Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
Great flavor and texture - it was nice to do something different than the same old green beans. Because I've tried it and liked it on asparagus, I sprinkled them with Parmesan cheese before roasting them at 425 degrees, about 18 minutes, then gave them a finish under the broiler for a couple of minutes. I'm thinking a squeeze of fresh lemon would be good too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
I love this! Delicious! Thanks for submitting the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2013
Simple and easy recipe. I find I need to cook longer than the 20-25 minutes suggested. Forty five minutes seems to work better. Sometimes I also add onions and carrots. It is a nice combo for some variety.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
I did mine on the grill in a basket, Yum!Took about six minutes. Added garlic instead of regular salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rozdodl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Suttons Bay, Michigan, USA
Living In: Albany, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2013
We started making this but I add dill to it. It adds a nice flavor otherwise I feel they are a little bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Irene

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2013
This method for cooking veggies has had me hooked for years. I add a little fresh lemon and pine nuts or almonds. The cooking time does vary with the veggie you use, so I turn them after 10 minutes and judge how much more time to perfection! Cape Cod
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

All about Green Beans

Thick or thin, whole or French cut, raw or cooked, green beans are the best side.

Slow-Cooked Green Beans

Slow-cooked green beans with bacon—it's Southern-style comfort food at its best.

Syrian Green Beans with Olive Oil

See how to make a quick-and-easy green bean side.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States