Roasted Green Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
Great flavor and texture - it was nice to do something different than the same old green beans. Because I've tried it and liked it on asparagus, I sprinkled them with Parmesan cheese before roasting them at 425 degrees, about 18 minutes, then gave them a finish under the broiler for a couple of minutes. I'm thinking a squeeze of fresh lemon would be good too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
I thought these tasted good. I had about 1/2 - 3/4 of a lb of French haricot green beans that I had thrown in the freezer. I defrosted them and followed the recipe. I kept the olive oil the same but reduced the seasonings as I didn't have enough green beans for the full recipe. I lined a baking sheet with foil and spread out the green beans and baked them 17 minutes. They were looking a little dry to me to bake them further. They didn't have tons of flavor, on their own, so I added about a tsp of butter and low sodium soy sauce to give them a boost. I served them more as a side dish. I would make them again. It's hard to get green beans the right consistency. This high temperature method seems to be the trick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
I loved these green beans, my only complaint is that I didn't make enough of them! I can easily see them being a healthy replacement for french fries!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkstevens09

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ortonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
Pretty good but check at 20 minutes. Mine were thick and they were done at 20.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Party Chef

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
This is a nice little recipe I use for many different veggies. A medley of squash is excellent and pretty. When I do the beans I add a smidge of garlic, and sprinkle with fresh grated parmesan before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
Have MERCY! I could eat these things all day long! All. Day. Long. They crisp up pretty much like oven fries and they're surprisingly delicious. It's making my low carb (!@#$) diet so much easier. I love you, samanathon! I'm not even kidding. :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheepy
Home Town: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
I used maybe a pound of fresh green beans just to try this recipe and I LOVED them! I have been roasting a lot of veggies lately and have never thought about the green bean.....mine looked exactely like the photo, a little crispy but tender on the inside. They were very flavorful with very few ingredients. I did use sea salt instead of kosher. Will make again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by sassyoldlady
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
Loved it! I love roasted vegetables and these were caramelized and so sweet. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sassyoldlady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
I love roasted vegetables but roasted green beans just didn't work for me. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2013
Simple and easy recipe. I find I need to cook longer than the 20-25 minutes suggested. Forty five minutes seems to work better. Sometimes I also add onions and carrots. It is a nice combo for some variety.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

All about Green Beans

Thick or thin, whole or French cut, raw or cooked, green beans are the best side.

Slow-Cooked Green Beans

Slow-cooked green beans with bacon—it's Southern-style comfort food at its best.

Syrian Green Beans with Olive Oil

See how to make a quick-and-easy green bean side.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States