Roasted Green Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by pelicangal
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
For us, this was just okay.The olive oil kind of over-powered the green beans. Could have been that I added too much but I just coated them. Will try again sometime and will revise my review if necessary. Thanks for posting the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pelicangal

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brookings, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
I used maybe a pound of fresh green beans just to try this recipe and I LOVED them! I have been roasting a lot of veggies lately and have never thought about the green bean.....mine looked exactely like the photo, a little crispy but tender on the inside. They were very flavorful with very few ingredients. I did use sea salt instead of kosher. Will make again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
I thought these tasted good. I had about 1/2 - 3/4 of a lb of French haricot green beans that I had thrown in the freezer. I defrosted them and followed the recipe. I kept the olive oil the same but reduced the seasonings as I didn't have enough green beans for the full recipe. I lined a baking sheet with foil and spread out the green beans and baked them 17 minutes. They were looking a little dry to me to bake them further. They didn't have tons of flavor, on their own, so I added about a tsp of butter and low sodium soy sauce to give them a boost. I served them more as a side dish. I would make them again. It's hard to get green beans the right consistency. This high temperature method seems to be the trick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
I loved these green beans, my only complaint is that I didn't make enough of them! I can easily see them being a healthy replacement for french fries!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkstevens09

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ortonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: May 9, 2013
Simple and easy recipe. I find I need to cook longer than the 20-25 minutes suggested. Forty five minutes seems to work better. Sometimes I also add onions and carrots. It is a nice combo for some variety.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2013
I use the same recipe for asparagus as well but it's so much better with green beans!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robyn Kilanowski

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Cloud, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
I love this! Delicious! Thanks for submitting the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
Great flavor and texture - it was nice to do something different than the same old green beans. Because I've tried it and liked it on asparagus, I sprinkled them with Parmesan cheese before roasting them at 425 degrees, about 18 minutes, then gave them a finish under the broiler for a couple of minutes. I'm thinking a squeeze of fresh lemon would be good too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
This is a nice little recipe I use for many different veggies. A medley of squash is excellent and pretty. When I do the beans I add a smidge of garlic, and sprinkle with fresh grated parmesan before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
I did mine on the grill in a basket, Yum!Took about six minutes. Added garlic instead of regular salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rozdodl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Suttons Bay, Michigan, USA
Living In: Albany, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

All about Green Beans

Thick or thin, whole or French cut, raw or cooked, green beans are the best side.

Slow-Cooked Green Beans

Slow-cooked green beans with bacon—it's Southern-style comfort food at its best.

Syrian Green Beans with Olive Oil

See how to make a quick-and-easy green bean side.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States