Roasted Green Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
I loved them, but the rest of the family was not impressed. They like the soft southern style beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane Harris

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
I love green beans best this way. Growing up, I called them wrinkled beans. We would add some butter when serving them. I like mixing in some diced pimentos, or fire roasted peppers, at the last minute. They've been cooked already. The red "pretties" up the dish and adds a nice flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
This a great healthy alternative to french fries, and tastes practically as good. The reason for 4 star rating was that the beans were a little soggy( tho they tasted like the soggy potato fries that I love so much so I didn't mind too much). But that was probably my fault because I brushed the green beans with a mixture of olive oil, minced garlic, sea salt, pepper, cayenne pepper, and soy sauce. After lining a baking sheet with aluminum paper, I placed the beans about 1 inch apart and cooked at 425 degrees for 20 minutes, brushing them with the mixture again half way through cooking. At the end I broiled for a few minutes. Absolutely delicious! Great recipe- will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
My kids love them!! I let them eat with fingers and that just adds to the interest in these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2013
We loved these and I don't normally care for green beans! I made them as is. I will be making them often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
I prepare broccoli and cauliflower this way but never tried green beans like this. Way too easy and very tasty-the green beans were even sweeter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by irayd8 no more!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Evergreen Park, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
Made these as recipe stated for an afternoon snack when my daughter got home from work. We ate them right up and she wanted more, so there is another batch in the oven and we're going to try the parm on them the last 5 mins as some other comments have mentioned. But, I tell you they are Great as is, just trying another way also. (after making the 2nd batch w/parm, have to say, like it better original way).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keebdaisy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
Wonderful! I used garlic salt & sprinkled on a bit of parmesan cheese for the last 5 minutes like a lot of the other reviewers. It also took about 35 minutes for them to caramelize. My new favorite way to eat beans!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
Pretty good but check at 20 minutes. Mine were thick and they were done at 20.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Party Chef

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
We loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terry Walker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

All about Green Beans

Thick or thin, whole or French cut, raw or cooked, green beans are the best side.

Slow-Cooked Green Beans

Slow-cooked green beans with bacon—it's Southern-style comfort food at its best.

Syrian Green Beans with Olive Oil

See how to make a quick-and-easy green bean side.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States