Roasted Green Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by JOSEPHINE ♥ ALLRECIPES
Reviewed: May 31, 2014
Used Haricot Verts because that's what I had in hand. Next time, I would decrease salt by half because 1 tsp was too much for me. Tried as is and the recipe was 4 stars. With the addition of roasted almonds and parmesan cheese, it was amazing! Served with Summer Squash Chicken Alfredo and Dandelion Greens with a Kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: May 22, 2014
I'm trying to like green things...and so calling these edible is a good thing. But my husband loves them. He'll make them on his own now, which is definately a thumbs up! My friends who enjoy veggies have liked them, too. So that gives it stars where I might not have given them otherwise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
You're right, samanathon, you can never make enough! Simply delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetemmy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
These were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
I followed the directions exactly but added sprinkled dried dill and garlic powder before roasting. These will be added to my weekly rotation. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
Very flavorful and pretty easy (and healthy!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
I love roasted vegetables but roasted green beans just didn't work for me. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
Made these last night. My 11 year old son said these green beans were the highlight of his day! Easy recipe. Mine took a bit longer to cook. I actually turned the oven up to 425 to speed it up but wouldn't do that again as a couple were burnt tasting I thought. Both kids loved them. I enjoyed them too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
Perfect easy green bean!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pilot Mountain, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Palm Harbor, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
really tasty,great variation for green beans
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

All about Green Beans

Thick or thin, whole or French cut, raw or cooked, green beans are the best side.

Slow-Cooked Green Beans

Slow-cooked green beans with bacon—it's Southern-style comfort food at its best.

Syrian Green Beans with Olive Oil

See how to make a quick-and-easy green bean side.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States