Roasted Grapes and Carrots Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2006
This is gorgeous - and so quick and easy. We had a dinner party last night, and my husband went shopping for me yesterday morning - but could only find a mixed pack of vegetables - baby carrots, sweet corn and asparagus. So I put the sweet corn in with the carrots - and it worked really well. Everyone was most impressed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2006
Good but I think the cooking time could do with some adjustment. The baby carrots took about 30 mins to really soften, by which time some of the grapes and onion had burned. Next time I'll add them after 15 mins, so that they keep a little bit of bite. But thanks for a nice recipe, Matt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2006
I wish I would have read the other reviews before I made this. The carrots were way under-done. The grapes were delicious, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Round Rock, Texas, USA
Living In: Mansfield, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2006
Outstanding! I would never have thought of this on my own. I cut the baby carrots into thirds and boiled them until barely tender. Then I mixed them with the grapes, onion, cumin and olive oil. I also added a little sea salt before baking the mix for about 10 minutes. The grapes still had some pop to them and the onions were done. I sprinkled some fresh parsley on top and it looked beautiful. The perfect fall side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEEMEEBULUGA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2006
What an outstanding recipe! This was so easy to create with only five ingredients and no prep work. I added some fresh ground black pepper as well as some sea salt. It was tremendous, beautiful to look at and a wonderful accompaniment to our steak this evening. Cannot wait to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2006
5+ for taste but I would rate it 1 for cooking instructions. There is no waaaay that you can roast carrots (even baby ones - which I used)at 375 degrees for 20 min. I followed the recipe exactly until it came to the roasting time - I steamed the carrots for 5 minutes - then I roasted all the veggies in a well preheated 500 degree oven for 20 min. I cut the recipe to serve 4 people - a mistake - Ron and I ate it all in one sitting! Fellow chefs you must try this one!!! So different. Thanks submitter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
67 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodside, New York, USA
Living In: Linden, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2006
Very easy to make. Took the advice of others and pre-cooked the carrots before roasting. Seemed like an odd combination to me but it was very tasty. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2006
I did just the grapes and carrots (no onions) and LOVE it. It's been great as a warm nibble for parties and gatherings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2006
I made this recipe for my crowd and they all liked it. We did decide that it should have a little more cumin and maybe we will try adding something else with it next time for more zip. There were no leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2006
Sorry, I did not like this at all. I love Indian food and grapes but am not a huge carrot fan - still I expected this to taste good and it just did not.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pesco

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chef John’s Five-Spice Carrots

These roasted carrots are an easy, aromatic, and deliciously different side dish.

Buttery Cooked Carrots

Simmered in brown sugar, these sweet, tender carrots are so quick and easy.

Maple Dill Carrots

See how to make sweet and savory sautéed carrots in the skillet.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States