Roasted Garlic Zucchini and Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
Liked this dish a lot! I increased the garlic and crushed red peppers and cooked this closer to 25 minutes. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Berger DeRespinis

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Springboro, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2010
I enjoyed this recipe. I added a little big more red pepper, very little chopped onion, and baked it at 450 for 10 min and then 500 for 3 min. I also only drizzled the veggies in the olive oil, so I definitely used less than directed. Came out pretty good. Also used dried basil which tastes just as good. A nice healthy, quick, veggie dish that has a lot of flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
Tasted great! Next time I think I'll decrease the red pepper a bit but overall it was a winner. Will make again soon, especially with summer coming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Logan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
Fantastic, easy recipe that works great as a substitute to boring old salad. I put it in the oven with 18 mins. left on my chicken or fish and dinner is all ready at the same time. Making it right now for the second time this week :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
I liked the idea of this, but after reading the recipe through, I knew right away the oven temperature and cooking time were excessive. I cut my zucchini in larger chunks than the recipe called for and baked it at 400 degrees for 10 minutes; then broiled for a minute or two to get some nice color. The zucchini was perfectly cooked, although my tomatoes and onions were still over-cooked. Part of the problem was that I had to use grape tomatoes (no fault of the recipe) since we cannot get a decent tomato in Ohio this time of year. The remedies that come to mind are to add tomatoes and onions later in the cooking process, maybe last five minutes. Or use full size tomatoes and quarter them as indicted in the recipe and cut onion into larger pieces. All in all this is a good recipe that just needs a little more tweaking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
Pretty freakin' good. I' halving the basil though. Too much herb for me. Other than that, it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
Excellent! Made me love zucchini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
this was excellent! great way to use up extra veggies in the fridge! i didnt have fresh basil but dried still tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TinyOne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
I cut down on the oil a bit and used any dried basil since it was the middle of winter. My husband LOVED this ! Thanks for the recipe !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portsmouth, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
Great way to use up zucchini. I found myself going for seconds. Goes great with most foods.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Craig J. Doucette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

Roasted Garlic Lemon Broccoli

Florets are roasted with garlic in olive oil and dressed with fresh lemon juice.

Roasted Garlic Cauliflower

This simple vegetable recipe is an elegant, healthy side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States