Roasted Garlic Zucchini and Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
We used the vegetables on hand: zucchini, mushroom, bell pepper, carrot, eggplant onion and broccoli, and added seasoned chicken. Meanwhile we mixed olive oil, minced garlic, basil, sage, and lemon juice to coat the entire dish with. Sprinkled top of dish with red pepper flakes for a little spiciness. Took about 20-25 mins to cook, and served with toasted baguette. Delicious and beautiful! The zucchini stood out to me as the best-tasting vegetable cooked this way (very tender and tasty), although the eggplant and broccoli were also good. Probably will not make with the chicken next time (was a little dry and rushed...could have marinated longer), but we had some defrosted breasts to use so we threw them in. All in all, a great summer recipe. I will make with tomatoes next time, as I think they would be wonderful roasted with the zucchini!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by almondnut

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Berkeley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
I found this recipe today in the daily favorite photos--just in time to make something different! I used summer squash instead of zuchinni because that is all I had on hand. I used extra garlic, but will probably even use more next time. I cooked the squash for about 15 minutes before adding tomatoes, garlic and onions just so they wouldn't burn. I can't wait to try this with zuchinni...thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daisy Mae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
These were pretty good. There was WAY too much red pepper for us though, next time I will reduce it drastically. There wasn't enough garlic even though I doubled it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
It isn't even done cooking yet and it looks and smells good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
Perfect! I LOVE roasted vegetables and this did it for me! Left off the red pepper flakes though :( Daughter doesn't do spicy. We love garlic so I used a ton! Addition of the fresh basil is what makes this! Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
I love zucchini and tomatoes so I was really excited to try this as a healthy side dish for supper. Unfortunately, for some reason, it just came out bland. I doubled the garlic (DH and I are garlic fans) and the red pepper flakes, but the dish still came out just so-so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
Delicious and very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
Excellent! Did this for dinner party and got rave reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
This recipe was so easy and so delicious. I added yellow squash to it and it came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
Really easy and really yummy. Even my anti-zucchini hubby ate it! The three-year old did not, but that was to be expected.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

Roasted Garlic Lemon Broccoli

Florets are roasted with garlic in olive oil and dressed with fresh lemon juice.

Roasted Garlic Cauliflower

This simple vegetable recipe is an elegant, healthy side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States