Roasted Garlic Zucchini and Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
I used leftover yellow squash skins and seeds after making baby food, can of tomatoes, partially cooked baby carrots, and some fresh spinach with minced onion, garlic powder, and no salt. Put it in the oven with pork cops at 375 just to warm it up for maybe 10 min. Forgot the parm cheese and basil, still great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
Nice change with the red pepper flakes & fresh basil. Baking this during the summer when we have fresh zucchini just doesn't seem right, but that's what air conditioning is for. May try adding mushroom or some red peppers next time. Could use as a veggie main dish also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by House of Aqua
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
Loving this recipe! Great fresh roasted veggies, this recipe is perfect to throw together quickly. I add a couple of red potatos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by House of Aqua

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
Very good.. the only thing I did different was to add some chopped garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by a.granados

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palm Harbor, Florida, USA
Living In: Palmetto, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
We used the vegetables on hand: zucchini, mushroom, bell pepper, carrot, eggplant onion and broccoli, and added seasoned chicken. Meanwhile we mixed olive oil, minced garlic, basil, sage, and lemon juice to coat the entire dish with. Sprinkled top of dish with red pepper flakes for a little spiciness. Took about 20-25 mins to cook, and served with toasted baguette. Delicious and beautiful! The zucchini stood out to me as the best-tasting vegetable cooked this way (very tender and tasty), although the eggplant and broccoli were also good. Probably will not make with the chicken next time (was a little dry and rushed...could have marinated longer), but we had some defrosted breasts to use so we threw them in. All in all, a great summer recipe. I will make with tomatoes next time, as I think they would be wonderful roasted with the zucchini!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by almondnut

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Berkeley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
I found this recipe today in the daily favorite photos--just in time to make something different! I used summer squash instead of zuchinni because that is all I had on hand. I used extra garlic, but will probably even use more next time. I cooked the squash for about 15 minutes before adding tomatoes, garlic and onions just so they wouldn't burn. I can't wait to try this with zuchinni...thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daisy Mae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
These were pretty good. There was WAY too much red pepper for us though, next time I will reduce it drastically. There wasn't enough garlic even though I doubled it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
It isn't even done cooking yet and it looks and smells good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
Perfect! I LOVE roasted vegetables and this did it for me! Left off the red pepper flakes though :( Daughter doesn't do spicy. We love garlic so I used a ton! Addition of the fresh basil is what makes this! Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
I love zucchini and tomatoes so I was really excited to try this as a healthy side dish for supper. Unfortunately, for some reason, it just came out bland. I doubled the garlic (DH and I are garlic fans) and the red pepper flakes, but the dish still came out just so-so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

Roasted Garlic Lemon Broccoli

Florets are roasted with garlic in olive oil and dressed with fresh lemon juice.

Roasted Garlic Cauliflower

This simple vegetable recipe is an elegant, healthy side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States