Roasted Garlic Zucchini and Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
I traditionally make zucchini this way but on the stovetop rather than the oven and it was nice not to have to watch and stir it. Unfortunately, I wasn't crazy about using the tomatoes with this method, since they seemed to cook too quickly and become kind of mushy. As for the zucchini, it cooked through before it became the golden brown the submitter spoke of. The fresh basil was a nice choice to finish this off but it still couldn't elevate this above average.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: May 19, 2010
This was the best zucchini we have ever eaten! My husband said he could become a vegetarian if all vegetables tasted this good and he is a big meat eater.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2010
This was very good. The only change I would make is to add about twice as much fresh basil. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 4, 2010
Very tasty and healthy! A great side dish to chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Brown

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2010
This was pretty good but not great. I followed the recipe verbatim and probably should have tweaked it a bit to better satisfy my personal taste: less onion and more garlic. I'll def make this again with a couple of changes...thanks! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eileen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Queens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
Excellent. I added mushrooms and sprinkled with a blend of Italian cheeses after baking. Definitely will make this often this summer with garden fresh veggies. Thanks! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
Liked this dish a lot! I increased the garlic and crushed red peppers and cooked this closer to 25 minutes. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RedVinoGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Springboro, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2010
I enjoyed this recipe. I added a little big more red pepper, very little chopped onion, and baked it at 450 for 10 min and then 500 for 3 min. I also only drizzled the veggies in the olive oil, so I definitely used less than directed. Came out pretty good. Also used dried basil which tastes just as good. A nice healthy, quick, veggie dish that has a lot of flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
Tasted great! Next time I think I'll decrease the red pepper a bit but overall it was a winner. Will make again soon, especially with summer coming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Logan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
Fantastic, easy recipe that works great as a substitute to boring old salad. I put it in the oven with 18 mins. left on my chicken or fish and dinner is all ready at the same time. Making it right now for the second time this week :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

Roasted Garlic Lemon Broccoli

Florets are roasted with garlic in olive oil and dressed with fresh lemon juice.

Roasted Garlic Cauliflower

This simple vegetable recipe is an elegant, healthy side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States