Roasted Garlic Tzatziki Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2007
Nice recipe. I added some grated raw garlic as well as the roasted (I like that bite), and a little more mint.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
We eat this at least once a week. I use three roasted garlic cloves, and 1-2 raw ones. I also use red wine vinegar instead of lemon juice. A dash of Cavenders Greek Seasoning finishes off my version.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2010
I've made this a few times as is and it's a very good recipe. I experimented with using minced borage and lemon balm from the garden in place of the cucumber and lemon juice and it turned out perfectly thick without losing any of the flavor (plus it saved some time). Fun to try if you have the ingredients around. Makes a wonderful dip for fresh vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Descolada

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
This is awesome. Made it with fresh Dill instead of the Mint. Next time I will try the more traditional approach and use Goat Yogurt. Update (18 Mar 11): Living in Toronto, we have a massive Greek population and the well known Danforth (Greek Town). Many of my friends are Greek and it was well recommended to use Goat Milk Yogurt (Greek Yogurt). So this time around I made it properly. Strained the Goat Yogurt for 24 hours. The thicker it is the better the outcome. Try it, you won't be sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
Only had dried mint on hand but was delicious nonetheless!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaimie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
I didn't have Greek yogurt so subbed full fat (14%) sour cream. I used raw garlic (a couple of cloves; I did make a half recipe but I'd use easily 6 cloves next time) as I was a little short on time. Everything else remained the same. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RMSR

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
This is the first time I have made tzatziki and it certainly won't be the last! Oh, such a good snack on a hot summer day. I was surprised how much liquid came out of the yogurt - probably at least a cup or more. It would have been nice to have some information on how to roast garlic - some of us have never done it and don't know how! I looked for this info on this site, and wasn't very pleased with the recipe I found. Any tips on how to do this well?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Owen Sound, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IndyFoodie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
Very tasty, i added more garlic for personal taste and some pepper, delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cam sh

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
How much raw garlic is 2 tablespoons? I used a whole bulb of roasted garlic, but it was too mellow for us to taste it enough just after making it and then the next day. I added another couple of raw cloves and the rest of the strained cucumber just before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eatsREALfood

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rogersville, Tennessee, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Cauliflower

This simple vegetable recipe is an elegant, healthy side dish.

Roasted Garlic Lemon Broccoli

Florets are roasted with garlic in olive oil and dressed with fresh lemon juice.

Roasted Garlic Mashed Potatoes

The sweet flavor of roasted garlic makes these mashed potatoes to savor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States