Roasted Garlic Tzatziki Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
After leaving in Greece for several years, and being taught how to make the real thing, I was OK with trying the roasted garlic, because it would give it more flavor, but NO way to put mint in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
YUM! This was a last minute decision, so I couldn't allow the yogurt to drain overnight, but other than that, I made this exactly as directed, aside from halving the recipe. I think next time, I'll add even more roasted garlic for a bigger garlic flavor though. I was glad to come across this recipe and I will be making it again! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
This was a most excellent tzatziki! I didn't see any reason to strain the greek yogurt as what I used (Greek Gods brand) was very thick already. However, I did make sure to get as much water as possible out of the cucumber. Also used dill (instead of mint) and 2 regular sized whole garlic bulbs. Texture and weight were perfect! Loved that there wasn't mayo or sour cream in this recipe. It's a keeper....am making more today!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
Excellent. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
How much raw garlic is 2 tablespoons? I used a whole bulb of roasted garlic, but it was too mellow for us to taste it enough just after making it and then the next day. I added another couple of raw cloves and the rest of the strained cucumber just before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eatsREALfood

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rogersville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
Very tasty, i added more garlic for personal taste and some pepper, delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cam sh

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IndyFoodie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
This is the first time I have made tzatziki and it certainly won't be the last! Oh, such a good snack on a hot summer day. I was surprised how much liquid came out of the yogurt - probably at least a cup or more. It would have been nice to have some information on how to roast garlic - some of us have never done it and don't know how! I looked for this info on this site, and wasn't very pleased with the recipe I found. Any tips on how to do this well?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Owen Sound, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
I didn't have Greek yogurt so subbed full fat (14%) sour cream. I used raw garlic (a couple of cloves; I did make a half recipe but I'd use easily 6 cloves next time) as I was a little short on time. Everything else remained the same. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RMSR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
Only had dried mint on hand but was delicious nonetheless!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaimie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Cauliflower

This simple vegetable recipe is an elegant, healthy side dish.

Roasted Garlic Lemon Broccoli

Florets are roasted with garlic in olive oil and dressed with fresh lemon juice.

Roasted Garlic Mashed Potatoes

The sweet flavor of roasted garlic makes these mashed potatoes to savor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States