Roasted Garlic Tzatziki Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
yum and yum! For garlic lovers only, but so delicious! Great over kebabs, greek chicken, or with pita/veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
Good, simple sauce for falafel.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
This is a staple in my house. We use a whole head of roasted garlic because we love it so!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
This was pretty darn good! I'm sure it would taste better with roasted garlic, but I was lazy and just minced 3 cloves, added it to 1/2 C fat free greek yogurt, along with shredded cucumber, some lemon zest (no lemon juice) and lots of dill. We're huge garlic fans here so the bite didn't bother us at all, perfect healthy treat for those calorie/fat conscious cooks(I also left out the olive oil.)! Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
Too much lemon flavor for my taste. I wasn't sure how much to salt it either. The mint was a little strong as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Quinn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Emporia, Kansas, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
Very good overall. I didn't have roasted garlic (and couldn't make because the oven was broken), so I used pureed garlic instead. I didn't find it overpowering, but I would like to try it with roasted garlic next time. I might also use more mint and lemon juice, as well as a little ground pepper. Served it with freshly toasted pita triangles (toasted on the grill), as part of a Greek menu for dinner, and everything went together well. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MasterGrillAZ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Deland, Florida, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
While the taste was pretty good, this was a runnier tzatziki than we like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2012
very good. I liked the mint in it...you don;t taste it much after it has been sitting for a day or so and the flavors meld/just has a slightly fresh edge to the bite from the yogurt. Only comment was that I think it does need a little more roasted garlic. I could barely taste it....but that is a better problem to have/can always add more. The last tzatki recipe I tried was overpowering on the (fresh) garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
Roast Garlic: Take an an entire bulb of garlic and cut off the ends (sides). Pour olive oil on it and wrap in aluminum foild. Bake! 350 degrees for 30-35 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
88 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vickygloz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flushing, New York, USA
Living In: Danbury, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
After leaving in Greece for several years, and being taught how to make the real thing, I was OK with trying the roasted garlic, because it would give it more flavor, but NO way to put mint in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Cauliflower

This simple vegetable recipe is an elegant, healthy side dish.

Roasted Garlic Lemon Broccoli

Florets are roasted with garlic in olive oil and dressed with fresh lemon juice.

Roasted Garlic Mashed Potatoes

The sweet flavor of roasted garlic makes these mashed potatoes to savor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States