Roasted Garlic Teriyaki Fried Rice with Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
very tasty, easy to make..cool rice before mixing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
We thought this was a delicious meal. Follow the advise from the other reviews. Alittle more teriyak needed, I added ginger, fresh garlic ( I didn't have garlic teriyaki, just teriyaki, actually didn't know of the other) and red pepper flakes. Turned out great, alittle sweetness from the teriyaki and alittle spice from the red pepper flakes, YUM !! Oh yeah, also added frozen peas when chicken was cooking, added great flavor. Rice should be cold, in a hurry, spread on a cookie sheet and put in fridge while cooking meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Smithsburg, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2007
My family loved this and ate every bit. I used brown rice and a "30-minute" type of teriyaki marinade. The marinade added a nice flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2007
Very good but definately should double the sauce amount for a better taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
Hannah liked it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
I marinaded my chicken overnight. I also went with a 1/3 of a cup marinade. It was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Smith

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2007
THIS RECIPE WAS SO GOOD AND REALLY EASY. I USED MY ELECTRIC SKILLET. MAKE SURE YOU USE RICE THAT IS COLD. IF YOU DON'T IT WILL BE STICKY.I WILL DEFINITELY MAKE THIS AGAIN...YUMMO
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
We made this last night as a side dish. I substituted 1/4 of an onion for the green onions, added 1 stick of celery, and didn't add egg or chicken. It was still yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
very good. i think i could of eaten the whole thing on my own and not shared any with the rest of the family. my wife is planning to use shrimp next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
I was surprised to see how good it was. And not only that but also really simple to make. I added in more vegetables like peas and spinach and added A LOT more sauce than the recipe called for. Next time id like to try it with fish or shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JLeo

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice I

A quick chicken stir-fry with loads of crisp, colorful vegetables.

Garlic Chicken Fried Chicken

See how to make garlicky chicken breasts cooked chicken fried steak-style.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States