Roasted Garlic Teriyaki Fried Rice with Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2006
I followed the recipe completely except we couldn't find the kikomans sauce so I used KC Masterpiece Honey Teriyaki marinade. It was great! I have filed this recipe in our family favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RYANDT

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Geneva On The Lake, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2005
This dish turned out a little bland for me. I was expecting more flavor...I added a lot more Garlic Teriyaki sauce that the recipe called for and still found it lacking in flavor. It would have been better with chili paste. I'm not sure if I'll use this same recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
This recipe is what I see as a good jumping off point for a great dish. The changes I made were to give it more flavor and a bit of a spicy kick. When cooking the chicken I added about 1/2 tbs. of chili paste, 2 tsp. of crushed garlic, and a few squirts of Siracha. Then when frying the rice I used Yoshidas Sweet Teriyaki sauce, about 2 tbs. of soy sauce, and then added a little bit more Siracha. The result was a fabulous flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
I marinaded my chicken overnight. I also went with a 1/3 of a cup marinade. It was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Smith

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2005
This was alright. Nothing too exciting. We made more chicken than it called for and therefore added more sauce. We also added another egg. I used jasmine rice which worked fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
very good. i think i could of eaten the whole thing on my own and not shared any with the rest of the family. my wife is planning to use shrimp next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2007
Very good but definately should double the sauce amount for a better taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
This is a good base recipe. You'll probably want to add more teriyaki or soy sauce because it's a little bland with only 3 TB of flavoring to 4 cups of rice + meat/veg. If the taste isn't quite right to you, you may want to consider adding: sesame oil, oyster sauce, soy sauce, Sriracha, ginger, black pepper. These are all flavors that show up variously in fried rice across the board and everyone's used to something different :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2007
THIS RECIPE WAS SO GOOD AND REALLY EASY. I USED MY ELECTRIC SKILLET. MAKE SURE YOU USE RICE THAT IS COLD. IF YOU DON'T IT WILL BE STICKY.I WILL DEFINITELY MAKE THIS AGAIN...YUMMO
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
Hannah liked it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice I

A quick chicken stir-fry with loads of crisp, colorful vegetables.

Garlic Chicken Fried Chicken

See how to make garlicky chicken breasts cooked chicken fried steak-style.

Oven Roasted Teriyaki Chicken

Homemade teriyaki sauce adds lip-smacking flavor to roasted chicken thighs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States