Roasted Garlic Teriyaki Fried Rice with Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
I marinaded my chicken overnight. I also went with a 1/3 of a cup marinade. It was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Smith

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
This recipe is what I see as a good jumping off point for a great dish. The changes I made were to give it more flavor and a bit of a spicy kick. When cooking the chicken I added about 1/2 tbs. of chili paste, 2 tsp. of crushed garlic, and a few squirts of Siracha. Then when frying the rice I used Yoshidas Sweet Teriyaki sauce, about 2 tbs. of soy sauce, and then added a little bit more Siracha. The result was a fabulous flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
good flavour, but will still look for better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Markdale, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
This was a nice fried rice. I added a little more of the teriyaki, and served it with soy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2007
This was really quite good. I doubled the amount of chicken so doubled almost everything else too. I only had 3 green onions so I used half of a yellow onion too. I used two eggs, about 4 tablespoons of (olive) oil, a clove of minced garlic and about 4 tablespoons of sauce too. Next time I think I would season the chicken before stir frying for a little more flavor. All in all, a keeper. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna Mae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Poughkeepsie, New York, USA
Living In: Highland, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2007
My family loved this and ate every bit. I used brown rice and a "30-minute" type of teriyaki marinade. The marinade added a nice flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2007
THIS RECIPE WAS SO GOOD AND REALLY EASY. I USED MY ELECTRIC SKILLET. MAKE SURE YOU USE RICE THAT IS COLD. IF YOU DON'T IT WILL BE STICKY.I WILL DEFINITELY MAKE THIS AGAIN...YUMMO
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2007
This was good, and as I am a vegetarian I used tempeh that I had marinated in teriyaki sauce instead of the chicken with good results. I agree that a little extra teriyaki could be added to the rice to give more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2007
Very good but definately should double the sauce amount for a better taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2006
I followed the recipe completely except we couldn't find the kikomans sauce so I used KC Masterpiece Honey Teriyaki marinade. It was great! I have filed this recipe in our family favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RYANDT

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Geneva On The Lake, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice I

A quick chicken stir-fry with loads of crisp, colorful vegetables.

Garlic Chicken Fried Chicken

See how to make garlicky chicken breasts cooked chicken fried steak-style.

Oven Roasted Teriyaki Chicken

Homemade teriyaki sauce adds lip-smacking flavor to roasted chicken thighs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States