Roasted Garlic Teriyaki Fried Rice with Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
very tasty, easy to make..cool rice before mixing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
We made this last night as a side dish. I substituted 1/4 of an onion for the green onions, added 1 stick of celery, and didn't add egg or chicken. It was still yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
This was ok, I didn't care for the sweetness of the teriyaki.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
Did not like. The marinade gave it a bad taste. Next time I will do as I always do and use soy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
We thought this was a delicious meal. Follow the advise from the other reviews. Alittle more teriyak needed, I added ginger, fresh garlic ( I didn't have garlic teriyaki, just teriyaki, actually didn't know of the other) and red pepper flakes. Turned out great, alittle sweetness from the teriyaki and alittle spice from the red pepper flakes, YUM !! Oh yeah, also added frozen peas when chicken was cooking, added great flavor. Rice should be cold, in a hurry, spread on a cookie sheet and put in fridge while cooking meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Smithsburg, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
This is a good base recipe. You'll probably want to add more teriyaki or soy sauce because it's a little bland with only 3 TB of flavoring to 4 cups of rice + meat/veg. If the taste isn't quite right to you, you may want to consider adding: sesame oil, oyster sauce, soy sauce, Sriracha, ginger, black pepper. These are all flavors that show up variously in fried rice across the board and everyone's used to something different :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
We added peas, fresh garlic, and more salt. Turned out great!! Easy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
very good. i think i could of eaten the whole thing on my own and not shared any with the rest of the family. my wife is planning to use shrimp next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
Hannah liked it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
I marinaded my chicken overnight. I also went with a 1/3 of a cup marinade. It was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Smith

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice I

A quick chicken stir-fry with loads of crisp, colorful vegetables.

Garlic Chicken Fried Chicken

See how to make garlicky chicken breasts cooked chicken fried steak-style.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States