Roasted Garlic Scalloped Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2009
Ahhhh SUPERB! I didn't bother peeling the potatoes, just sliced them with my mandolin. I also couldn't find the 19 oz roasted garlic potatoe soup so I went with a homemade cream of potatoe (can't use cow's milk) that I added some garlic to. The cream I replaced with soy milk, and the cheddar with cashew "cheese" (vegan), and had NO regrets! My fussy youngest even said "HEY! This IS good!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JustDMarine

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
The faimily and I liked this, however, I couldn't find the garlic potato soup called for in the recipe, so I used cream of mushroom with roasted garlic instead. Overall, it was ok, not sure if I'd make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nurse kim

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Murrieta, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
Couldn't find the soup, but added my own chopped garlic. It turned out great. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2009
A really good, simple recipe and a nice departure from the same "cheesey potatoes" recipe my family makes holiday after holiday.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
oh i really liked these...tasty and easy and like a few other viewers i didn't have the soup that was called for so used cream of mushroom and added garlic to our taste...i will for sure make these again...went well with our pork chop supper...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moose Jaw, Saskatchewan, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
So easy and so good. I agree it needs way more time in the oven but the flavor is awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2008
Everyone loves this! Make it often and have experimented a bit. When I'm short on time, par-boil the potatoes for 8 minutes, drain, then follow the recipe. The baking time is cut to 30 minutes. Also have substituted sour cream for the heavy cream. It also travels well to pot-lucks with just a quick "nuke" before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookin' 2nite

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Akron, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2008
I could not find Roasted Garlic Potato soup in any of our local grocery stores, so I had to improvise by adding some minced roasted garlic to a can of potato soup. This recipe was very good though, quite a crowd pleaser.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2007
The recipe calls for creamy potato soup -- NOT cream of potato. The soup is Campbell's select, and blends quite nicely in the blender. I added additional roasted garlic and cream -- delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
73 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Royal Oak, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2007
I love these potatoes!!! They smell delish while baking, and taste wonderful when they are done. My husband always comments on how yummy dinner smells when I am baking this dish. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MISSBRANDI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chelan, Washington, USA
Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Mashed Potatoes

The sweet flavor of roasted garlic makes these mashed potatoes to savor.

Three-Cheese Garlic Scalloped Potatoes

See how to make cheesy, cheesy oh-so-cheesy scalloped potatoes.

Scalloped Potatoes II

See how to make creamy, incredibly tender scalloped potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States