Roasted Garlic Scalloped Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2001
These potatoes were a big hit at our Easter dinner. We substituted sweet potatoes for half the potatoes called for, and it turned out great! It was a lovely orange-y color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2001
This was so good. Will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2001
This was a nice dish. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by T9CHEBIT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Teaneck, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2001
I was not pleased at all with these potatoes. I made them for Christmas dinner, my family enjoyed them, but I did not think they had much taste or that they were cheesy at all, I even added more cheese than the recipe called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2001
Great recipe! It was a snap to make and was delicious with a stuffed pork loin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2001
Great for a prime rib dinner. I used this recipe for my Christmas Eve dinner. I couldn't find the potato and garlic soup so I had to use Mushroom and garlic soup. The mushroom soup was brown so it changed the appearance of the dish I'm sure. I tripled this recipe for 20 dinnner guests. We had leftovers that were later devoured before the night was over. I had to cover the dish with foil because it was browning too quickly. That may be because I made such a large pan of the potatoes. I think this dish tastes best if it has a chance to "rest" after coming out of the oven. The potatoes firm up a bit. Will seek out the cream of potato and garlic soup and make this again. A Keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DKLEVINSON

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2002
I used shredded white american cheese instead which was delicious but doesn't melt as well so you have to keep a watch on it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2002
Yummmmmmmmy! The only thing I would do differently next time is cook it a little longer, the potatoes weren't quite as tender as I would have liked. But the flavor was GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2002
Very good and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2002
I didn't have any cream of potato with roasted garlic so I just added some minced garlic to the soup mix. I was a little skeptical when mixing b/c it was so thick I was worried it wouldn't cook all the potatoes but after stirring a couple times, it turned out fine. I also added extra cheese at the end. Very good and will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Mashed Potatoes

The sweet flavor of roasted garlic makes these mashed potatoes to savor.

Three-Cheese Garlic Scalloped Potatoes

See how to make cheesy, cheesy oh-so-cheesy scalloped potatoes.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States