Roasted Garlic Scalloped Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2004
I used regular potato soup and added fresh garlic. I also used the food processor slicer to make equally thin slices of potatoes. The thicker the slices the longer it takes to bake. The thicker slices of potato may not cook long enough so try to make them the same thickness. The thinly sliced potatoes baked perfectly in the seventy minutes the recipe called for. One other BIG tip is to lightly grease the baking dish for easy clean up! This is a quick, easy and TASTY recipe that even a rookie like myself can make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROOKIE COOKIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Big Stone Gap, Virginia, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2004
Very easy, yet tasty and a nice presentation for the table. I have also used a varity of mixed cheeses. Because it is so easy, a great recipe for teens helping with the cooking and new brides!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2003
I used regular cream of potato soup and added seasoned salt for extra flavor. I also doubled the recipe to feed 16 people and there were no leftovers. Easy to assemble and was told by a potluck hostess "This one is a keeper!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2002
Very good. My husband loved it, kids thought it was just OK. I added ham to use as a main dish, but it's very rich and heavy - a bit too much for main dish, next time I'll just do as a side dish. But will definitely make again! I'm passing this one one to friends and family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2002
These got four stars only because my darling daughter loved them, well, her and the dog did. If I do make them again, I will just use the regular cream of potato soup & add garlic, the whole soup thing was a pain in the rear. Don't get me wrong, they weren't horrible, but I've had better. I used my food processor to slice the potatoes & they were perfectly thin & tender. Thanks Vicki ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carol Stream, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2002
This recipe was fairly easy. I could not find the correct soup, so I used Cream of Potato, and added minced garlic. The recipe calls to bake for only 70 minutes, however it took slightly over 2 hours to get the potatoes the way I like them. But they were very tastey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2002
my boyfriend and i loved these!! even the left overs were good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2002
I didn't have any cream of potato with roasted garlic so I just added some minced garlic to the soup mix. I was a little skeptical when mixing b/c it was so thick I was worried it wouldn't cook all the potatoes but after stirring a couple times, it turned out fine. I also added extra cheese at the end. Very good and will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2002
Very good and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2002
Yummmmmmmmy! The only thing I would do differently next time is cook it a little longer, the potatoes weren't quite as tender as I would have liked. But the flavor was GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Mashed Potatoes

The sweet flavor of roasted garlic makes these mashed potatoes to savor.

Three-Cheese Garlic Scalloped Potatoes

See how to make cheesy, cheesy oh-so-cheesy scalloped potatoes.

Scalloped Potatoes II

See how to make creamy, incredibly tender scalloped potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States