Roasted Garlic Scalloped Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2007
I love these potatoes!!! They smell delish while baking, and taste wonderful when they are done. My husband always comments on how yummy dinner smells when I am baking this dish. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MISSBRANDI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chelan, Washington, USA
Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2007
FANTASTIC recipe! I didn't care for scalloped potatoes before making this recipe, and now this is one of my favorite side dishes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shirelle James Edghill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2007
loved it, couldn't find the roasted garlic potato soup that recipe called for, so I just used cream of potato soup and added garlic powder, turned out very well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2007
These were really good. Usually my scalloped potatoes are somewhat bland (or so my husband told me after I made these!!!) Made with ham for Easter. To cook at the same time as the ham, I cooked at 325 for 90 mins. I covered them for the first hour with foil. Also, I sliced the potatoes thin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chef tara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Island, New York, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2007
Very tasty. I ended up using more cheese. I also covered the dish with foil to keep the moisture in and then cooked it for the last ten minutes without the foil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren Fewx

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2006
I made this for a pot luck at work the next day. I tasted it right out of the oven and it was fantastic! Unfortunatly, it didn't warm up well the next day, and I was embarrassed at how it looked. My fault... I should have known better. If you love garlic, you have to try this, but it is NOT a make-ahead recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2005
Yum! BUT only with some help! Instead of the thyme I used a few shakes on McCormick's MEXICAN SEASONING. I also used 2 cloves of garlic. Half cheddar and half pepperjack cheese. I probably used 4 cups total. Just eyeballed the cream. Oh! I also threw in a sprinkle of pepper flakes. Had a delicious kick and better color than the original recipe. Try it kicked up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROCKINSHERI

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2005
Very Good flavor. Nice and cheesy, the only thing I would change is the cook time. The potatoes were not quite done. I will probably cook them in the microwave for a few minutes prior to making the dish. I also covered the potatoes for about 30 minutes and then cooked the rest of the way uncovered
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2005
These were very good. I think next time I will probably cook a little longer at lower heat. Although the cheese on top came out nicely browned, the potatoes were not quite done. Otherwise very good flavor. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2005
This was a very quick recipe to make. It was a hit with my family. The heavy cream and cheese add a nice flavor to these potatoes. I may add more cheese the next time I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Mashed Potatoes

The sweet flavor of roasted garlic makes these mashed potatoes to savor.

Three-Cheese Garlic Scalloped Potatoes

See how to make cheesy, cheesy oh-so-cheesy scalloped potatoes.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States