Roasted Garlic Potato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2005
My husband won't shut up about how much he loves this recipe. It is really great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2001
MY HUSBAND LOVES HIS MOMS POTATO SOUP, WHEN I FOUND THIS ONE I WASNT SURE HE WOULD LIKE IT, WHEN HE CAME HOME FROM WORK I GAVE IT TO HIM FOR DINNER HE LOVED IT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
Awesome soup recipe, I really loved it and I mashed instead of blending...it turned out really great and thick...this simple recipe is worth making!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
Awesome and EASY!! I used about 8 new potatoes, increased broth to 5 cups and used heavy cream instead of whole milk. Also added a little Cayenne Pepper and this gave it just the kick it needed. Will definitely be making this one again soon!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2008
My boyfriend and I LOVED this soup. It definitely requires all of the liquid that's listed in the recipe. At first I tried using only 2 cups of chicken broth (1 can) and it was too much like mashed potatoes. I added the other cup and it created a great, thick soup. Also, roast the garlic WITH the potatoes. Will be adding a dollop of sour cream and some bacon bits on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2008
Really Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
Really good stuff! My children asked me to make it again. The only thing I am going to change is the blender. I'm just going to mash it with a potato masher instead. The puree from the blender made us all think of mashed potatoes that had too much liquid it them. I guess we prefer something with more texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenonymous

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
Really good! Roast garlic with the potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Bellingham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
Easy & quick. Variations abound. Increase health factor with small amount of baked cauliflower & a sweet potato completely blended in. Great to chase the Winter chills.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mr Bear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
Delicious! With a couple adaptations we thoroughly enjoyed this recipe. It took a little longer to roast the potatoes. I added a bay leaf along with the broth. To serve, a sprinkle of Parmesan cheese was added on top of the roasted potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream of Green Garlic Potato Soup

See how to make a creamy, green garlicky potato soup.

Roasted Garlic Mashed Potatoes

The sweet flavor of roasted garlic makes these mashed potatoes to savor.

Spanish Garlic Soup

See how to make a simple soup that “causes happiness from the inside out.”

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States