Roasted Garlic Peppercorn Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2009
This was great on baked chicken. Will have to try on other meats too. I tried it on pasta too and it was horrible! Waaay too spicy on anything other than meats.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2009
Ok well I dont like pepper but i wanted a good garlic sauce recipe. I omitted the peppercorn and it was excellent! I was so impressed. My fiance commented on it right away and asked what it was. I hadnt told him I made it from scratch. I was tired of always making Alfredo. Lovely change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2009
Sorry, didn't like this sauce. It was bland and had a chunky texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
We used this sauce in a broccoli and chicken rice dish and used pre-canned minced garlic instead of roasting a head of garlic. It was very strong in garlic flavor but was great for our dish. With the fat free milk it was a quick and healthy option to cream of chicken soup for this rice dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2009
I was disappointed after all the work, it's a very "average garlic sauce". Even more upset after it got such good reviews. Normally I would give this a 3 star, but because it's rated so highly and it's just so mediocre, I rated it a 1 star, hoping to make it's score more accurate. Don't get your hopes up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
Was very good, although a bit bland, I added some grated asiago at the end and that really kicked it up a notch! Was certainly not too garlicky, don't think the nutmeg made much difference either. End result very tasty and less fat than cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KateP

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kamsack, Saskatchewan, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
Very good sauce. I accidentally added too much garlic, and my wife thought there was too much pepper (she doesn't really like pepper), but my kids ate everything I gave them, though they didn't ask for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Highland, Utah, USA
Living In: Logan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2008
LOVED this recipe. The only reason I gave it 4 stars instead of five is because I made it with 1/2 lb of whole wheat pasta and only 2 servings of the sauce. I probably need more and the pasta absorbed a lot of the sauce. It was not as flavorful as I had hoped. It was so easy and tasted great in the pan, so I'm trying it again tonight! Definitely worth the little effort required!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mollie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Stoughton, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2008
This sauce was very good however i think i would prefer it with a little less garlic. I used ground black pepper to taste instead of peppercorns and served it over Chicken Katsu from this site. It was delicious however next time i will use less garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Dover, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2008
This sauce is delicious! I don't know who says it lacks flavor because the garlic is intense. Perfect over linguine with shrimp or chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

SPAM® Fries with Spicy Garlic Sriracha Sauce

Spam® transforms into a crispy snack that gives the fry a run for its money.

Roasted Garlic Cauliflower

This simple vegetable recipe is an elegant, healthy side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States