Roasted Garlic Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
Followed the recipe exactly and the potatoes were dry, dry, dry. Good but not great taste. Lacked something........??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
It was delious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Fantastic garlic mash recipe. We had with our christmas dinner and with gravy these were a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
After reading all the positive reviews, I wonder if I did something wrong--the potatoes were grainy and dry, and I had to add twice the butter and milk the recipe calls for. Perhaps it's a matter of personal preference? But the amount of garlic and parmesan was perfect, and I appreciate this as a good basic recipe which I will modify in the future, particularly remembering to add 1 cup of milk and four tablespoons butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
Different flavor for mash potatoes, but definitley good! Did have to add additional butter and milk as the potatoes were quite dry as written.... For a unique twist add the small purple flower from the society garlic plant which is edible, gives color and a stronger garlic flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
217 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal S

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
Delicious!,,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Too stiff for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
I made this for Christmas dinner and it was wonderful! I didn't follow the recipe exactly--I used all of the ingredients and went by how it tasted. I roasted two heads of garlic and used one and a half of them (more than what the recipe calls for).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
My personal variation on this recipe is to use at least 6 cloves of garlic and cook them quickly in the broiler. I also would steam the potatoes for about 20 minutes for better flavour and to preserve the vitamins. I also like to use redskin potatoes with most of the skin left on. I like my mashed potatoes lumpy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
Yum! I like to keep the skins on, I like the taste and it makes the prep so much easier. The garlic flavor was really mild so the next time I make them I'll throw in even more cloves. We didn't have real parmesan so I just used the powdered stuff and I think that's fine for this recipe. Oh also add some dried parsley flakes, it looks nice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 404) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Mashed Potatoes

The sweet flavor of roasted garlic makes these mashed potatoes to savor.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes Secret Recipe

This "secret recipe" is so delicious, you just might want to double it.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States