Roasted Garlic Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
A teeny bit bland, but a good base recipe. I added a bit of garlic salt and they were perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Berkley, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
This was simple and yummy. Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mitzi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bridgewater, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
I followed this recipe exactly, I did not change a thing and it was delicious! AWESOME, FLAVORFUL POTATOES! My boyfriend literally cleaned his plate. : ) Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
I used a whole head of garlic and that wasn't too strong, I also added some cream cheese to the mix. wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
Very good. I adjusted the quantities to work with the amount of potatoes I had. I roasted whole garlic for the first time and it turned out great. I added some cream cheese for richness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Ridgeville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Macungie, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
Delicious, creamy, tasty and a must have for our recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
I dont understand the reviews knocking this recipe it was amazing! Funny thing is I changed NOTHING. All I did was scale it down to four servings and it was delicious. I Will be making this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
A couple of tablespoons of mayo is also a nice touch...rich and creamy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arthurlele

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Beijing, Beijing (Municipality) , China

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
My oldest daughter does NOT like mashed potatoes. To my surprise, she ate her whole serving! I didn't have garlic cloves so I roasted minced garlic from a bottle. Goes well with Chef John's Smothered Pork Chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
Loved this recipe. Had to roast two batches of garlic. The first one got to brown and in turn was hard and would not go through the press. The second time, I just roasted the garlic until it started to turn a light golden color and was soft to the touch. Perfect!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kitchen Guy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: El Dorado, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 406) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Mashed Potatoes

The sweet flavor of roasted garlic makes these mashed potatoes to savor.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes Secret Recipe

This "secret recipe" is so delicious, you just might want to double it.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States