Roasted Garlic Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
Definitely a "keeper"!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ginparo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2009
I needed a dairy free mashed potato recipe and this was it! Turned out nice and creamy.Thanks so much for this wonderful option.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Burns Boiled Water

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
Great as a dairy free option - my 3 little girls even like it. We added a bit of margarine to make it "creamier".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
These are simple and delicious!! If your a huge garlic lover like I am I would highly recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
A great way to make mashed potatoes that is gluten & dairy free! Omitted the garlic for Thanksgiving dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Once I realized there's no milk or butter after doubling the recipe, boiling the potatoes in the chicken stock and mashing them I just added 1/2 a cup of softened butter and 1/2 a cup of butter milk and the roasted garlic (which I roasted in a tablespoon of butter instead of oil for an hour, came out amazing btw) and then once every thing was incorporated I added about 2 tablespoons of melted butter just to make it a little more creamier and just a dash of salt and pepper. All in all it came out awesome for Thanksgiving!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
Good for dairy-free needs. A little rosemary made it even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
Pretty good. I kind of missed the buttery-ness of normal mashed potatoes though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
Very good, but I thought waiting a hour to cook the garlic was a bit much. I think it would have been just as good with some pre-chopped garlic. Also, I thought it needed some more flavoring... I added salt, butter and some seasoned salt and it was still bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by THUNDERSCHULTZ
Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
Roasting the garlic was fun, but we didn't really like the flavor of the potatoes. It could be due to the fact I used homemade chicken broth instead of storebought. All in all, I've had and made better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RepEAT Bakery

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Mashed Potatoes

The sweet flavor of roasted garlic makes these mashed potatoes to savor.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes Secret Recipe

This "secret recipe" is so delicious, you just might want to double it.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States