Roasted Garlic Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
Oh, so delicious! I used more garlic than called for and will use even more next time. Keep in mind that I am not a garlic fanatic and don't usually use more than is called for in a recipe, so this addition really was necessary. Otherwise, it was wonderful! They reminded me of potatoes I would get in a steakhouse. : ) I will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gracie83

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
Oh so good!!! I didn't change a thing and the potatoes turned out to be the best my hubby and I have ever eaten. You wouldn't think just the addition of roasted garlic to potatoes would make such a big difference but, boy, does it!!!! I served them with a tossed salad and Marinated Grilled Shrimp which is also on this site. Hubby was in heaven and I was thrilled. Thank you so much for the recipe. I won't ever make "just plain" mashed potatoes again! Oops, I did do one thing differently. I never cook my potatoes in salted water. When you cook veggies with salt, it can cause them to cook unevenly, causing you to end up with lumpy mashed potatoes. Besides, it's much easier to control the amount of salt if you add it after cooking, which is very important to many people. It doesn't have any effect on the taste of the potatoes either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2010
Delicious! I added a heaping tablespoon of sour cream, but otherwise kept the recipe the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2010
This is the best way I have tried to get a really good, subtle garlic flavour to the mashed potatoes. Try it today!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lissy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2010
Didn't like the flavor or texture with these directions. I think I will stick to my own recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
I made these for 50 people. They all loved the potatoes. I roasted the garlic earlier in the day and then used a blender to add the garlic to the butter. That way I had garlic butter ready to add to the potatoes at mealtime and I did not have to worry about any of the garlic not getting mashed in thoroughly.This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by normal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bowling Green, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
Delicious! I loved the garlic flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
Had these as per the recipe with prime rib. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
A great recipe to liven up the mashed potatoes. I cut back a bit on the butter and added some sour cream. The roasted garlic made this recipe happen for my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
Had my brother over for dinner last night & he requested roasted garlic mashed potatoes like my mom used to make, since I didn't have Momma's recipe-I chose this one...boy it hit the spot! The only thing I did different was topped the finished potatoes with cheddar/mozz. cheese mix & browned it before serving. Perfect, just like momma used to make it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tippy3983

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 235) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Mashed Potatoes

The sweet flavor of roasted garlic makes these mashed potatoes to savor.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes Secret Recipe

This "secret recipe" is so delicious, you just might want to double it.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States