Roasted Garlic Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2010
This is the best way I have tried to get a really good, subtle garlic flavour to the mashed potatoes. Try it today!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lissy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2010
Didn't like the flavor or texture with these directions. I think I will stick to my own recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
I made these for 50 people. They all loved the potatoes. I roasted the garlic earlier in the day and then used a blender to add the garlic to the butter. That way I had garlic butter ready to add to the potatoes at mealtime and I did not have to worry about any of the garlic not getting mashed in thoroughly.This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by normal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bowling Green, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
Delicious! I loved the garlic flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
Had these as per the recipe with prime rib. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
A great recipe to liven up the mashed potatoes. I cut back a bit on the butter and added some sour cream. The roasted garlic made this recipe happen for my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
Had my brother over for dinner last night & he requested roasted garlic mashed potatoes like my mom used to make, since I didn't have Momma's recipe-I chose this one...boy it hit the spot! The only thing I did different was topped the finished potatoes with cheddar/mozz. cheese mix & browned it before serving. Perfect, just like momma used to make it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tippy3983

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
absolutely great.. i used more garlic and garlic salt per recommendations
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
Excellent recipe! I only roasted the garlic for half an hour and that was enough time. I used new potatoes so I didn't have to peel them. I used probably half the butter and also added about 2 oz. of cream cheese for a little extra richness. I didn't measure the milk, but 1/2 cup sounds about right. These were fantastic! We had them with sausage & peppers. Delicious! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ginniej

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenfield, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Somers, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
This is a great recipe that is simple to prepare. Your family and friends will be delighted. If you are a garlic lover be generous with it, don't be afraid...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rafin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 222) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Mashed Potatoes

The sweet flavor of roasted garlic makes these mashed potatoes to savor.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes Secret Recipe

This "secret recipe" is so delicious, you just might want to double it.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States