Roasted Garlic Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
These potatoes were awesome... i did add a little Parmesan cheese after reading some of the other reviews and it was definitely a nice touch. These are the kind of mashed potatoes that are better without gravy! They are simple and delicious! although waiting for the garlic can be a pain!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deanne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Easton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Saylorsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
We loved these potatoes!! So much that we didn't have any leftovers! The garlic wasn't overpowering at all. And like I've done with all of my mashed potatoes, I add a scoop of sour cream for the creamy-ness! DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
Ended up a little gummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SHORECOOK
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
YUMMY! I was using the oven for a chicken dinner tonight, so I thought it would be a good time to try this recipe and roast the garlic. I cut off the tip of the garlic bulb before sprinkling it with olive oil. My chicken got baked at 300 degrees and the garlic roasted nicely leaving it in an extra 15 minutes. The smell of it roasting was mouth watering and the finished dish did not disappoint. There were no leftovers! In the future I plan to make it with red skin potatoes and leave the skins on. Thank you Kathleen Burton for sharing such a YUMMY recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHORECOOK
Home Town: Woodbury, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cape May Court House, New Jersey, USA
Photo by Ash
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
All I can say is wow. I've been depriving myself of mashed potatoes since I started my diet and these have few enough calories that I was able to squeeze them in. I followed another reviewer's advice and used not one but 2 bulbs of garlic... so good. Also as per others' advice, I used evaporated skim milk instead of regular. Creamy and fat free. These came out phenomenal. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ash

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
My family loved these so I'm making it again today, but adding rosemary & thyme and topping it with scallions =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
Super Yummy! I doubled the garlic and used heavy cream and sour cream instead of milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: May 23, 2011
This was the first time we have tried roasted garlic mashed potatoes, and we really enjoyed them. They are easy to make and had just the right amount of roasted garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKIN4MYFAMILY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Conifer, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
These were excellent! Next time I will use more roasted garlic, though because the roasting did diminish the garlic flavor, but DON'T skip the roasting step. The flavor of the roasted garlic was awesome. At the last minute I realized the milk I had had soured so all I had was a small container of fat free half and half so I used that and it worked fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
I used red potatoes because I was out of russet, added a heap of sour cream like other posters suggested, and also stirred in some shredded parmesan, asiago, and romano cheese. They were amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kaukauna, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Libertyville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 237) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Mashed Potatoes

The sweet flavor of roasted garlic makes these mashed potatoes to savor.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes Secret Recipe

This "secret recipe" is so delicious, you just might want to double it.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States