Roasted Garlic Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
maybe use more garlic next time and check closely so it doesn't dry out
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
These were a hit with the boyfriend, and I enjoyed them as well. There was no milk in the house...or a potato masher...so I did the best I could. I'd say a great job actually for mashing 4 large russet potatoes with a fork! I substituted a generous 1/4 cup sour cream instead of milk and added some weird fake butter stuff my boyfriend had in the fridge. The garlic head was small, but the flavor was good as I added some seasoned salt too. Overall, easy and yummy...a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah Jo
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
The star of our dinner. This was absolutely wonderful. I don't know why I don't make my mashed potatoes like this all the time. (Probably because I'd be as big as a house.) We loved these! I served these with Prairie Meatloaf and seasoned green beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
Oh, so yummy! This recipe is definitely a keeper. My husband and I ate most of the potatoes because my kids don't like mashed potatoes...silly rabbits! I did not measure anything and it was great. I used red potatoes because they are my fav and it was still so good. I think there is room for variation with this recipe and they should still be fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
Made this with bacon wrapped pork medallion recipe from this site and asparagus. I did tweek the recipe a little by combining it with the garlic mashed potato secret recipe by austad from this site. Prepared the potatoes, roasted the garlic bulb in the oven and added to potatoes by mashing together. Added the 1/2-3/4 cup sour cream and 1 tbsp of butter and some oregano. Also added some shredded romano cheese (from the Austad's recipe). Salt and Pepper. I did not add the milk or process in a blender. Fiance really liked this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissKitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
These potatoes were awesome... i did add a little Parmesan cheese after reading some of the other reviews and it was definitely a nice touch. These are the kind of mashed potatoes that are better without gravy! They are simple and delicious! although waiting for the garlic can be a pain!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deanne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Easton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Saylorsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
We loved these potatoes!! So much that we didn't have any leftovers! The garlic wasn't overpowering at all. And like I've done with all of my mashed potatoes, I add a scoop of sour cream for the creamy-ness! DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
Ended up a little gummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SHORECOOK
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
YUMMY! I was using the oven for a chicken dinner tonight, so I thought it would be a good time to try this recipe and roast the garlic. I cut off the tip of the garlic bulb before sprinkling it with olive oil. My chicken got baked at 300 degrees and the garlic roasted nicely leaving it in an extra 15 minutes. The smell of it roasting was mouth watering and the finished dish did not disappoint. There were no leftovers! In the future I plan to make it with red skin potatoes and leave the skins on. Thank you Kathleen Burton for sharing such a YUMMY recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHORECOOK
Home Town: Woodbury, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cape May Court House, New Jersey, USA
Photo by Ash
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
All I can say is wow. I've been depriving myself of mashed potatoes since I started my diet and these have few enough calories that I was able to squeeze them in. I followed another reviewer's advice and used not one but 2 bulbs of garlic... so good. Also as per others' advice, I used evaporated skim milk instead of regular. Creamy and fat free. These came out phenomenal. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ash

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 232) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Mashed Potatoes

The sweet flavor of roasted garlic makes these mashed potatoes to savor.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes Secret Recipe

This "secret recipe" is so delicious, you just might want to double it.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States