Roasted Garlic Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
172 cal - HEALTHY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
These mashed potatoes were super easy to make. My family loved them! Thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
Great recipe, but roasting garlic is time-consuming. I've had success making this by microwaving the garlic, but can't remember exactly how long, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
these are easy to make, tasted fantastic. Win - win!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
This was a great take on fancy mashed potatoes. I added a bit of crispy bacon to it and it turned out delicious! Definitely a keeper :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
We were unhappy with the results. These were somewhat dry, necessitating more milk and butter. Also, despite having used to heads of roasted garlic and liberally seasoning, these were bland. How unfortunate- they were eaten however, as I had a gravy to serve with it. Will keep looking for a "true" garlic mashed potato recipe. Served with "Mushroom Slow Cooker Roast Beef" (made gravy from dripping/liquids) from AR.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RMSR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
maybe use more garlic next time and check closely so it doesn't dry out
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
These were a hit with the boyfriend, and I enjoyed them as well. There was no milk in the house...or a potato masher...so I did the best I could. I'd say a great job actually for mashing 4 large russet potatoes with a fork! I substituted a generous 1/4 cup sour cream instead of milk and added some weird fake butter stuff my boyfriend had in the fridge. The garlic head was small, but the flavor was good as I added some seasoned salt too. Overall, easy and yummy...a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah Jo
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
The star of our dinner. This was absolutely wonderful. I don't know why I don't make my mashed potatoes like this all the time. (Probably because I'd be as big as a house.) We loved these! I served these with Prairie Meatloaf and seasoned green beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
Oh, so yummy! This recipe is definitely a keeper. My husband and I ate most of the potatoes because my kids don't like mashed potatoes...silly rabbits! I did not measure anything and it was great. I used red potatoes because they are my fav and it was still so good. I think there is room for variation with this recipe and they should still be fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 238) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Mashed Potatoes

The sweet flavor of roasted garlic makes these mashed potatoes to savor.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes Secret Recipe

This "secret recipe" is so delicious, you just might want to double it.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States