Roasted Garlic Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
These potatoes were good and easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
The roasted garlic makes this phenomenal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cynthia Ross
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
Used Half and Half, fresh cracked pepper and French salt. It was absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthia Ross

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beverly Hills, California, USA
Living In: San Angelo, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
The best roasted garlic mash potatoes. This recipe was big hit at my dinner table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2013
The very best! Thank you!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
I really wanted to like these mashed potatoes. They were a little bland for my taste. I will try them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
Absolutely Perfect! Only variation I suggest is cut potatoes before boiling, to make the softening of the potatoes quicker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
Very tasty! I did not measure out my potatoes so mine were not as garlic-y as I would have liked, but if I had followed the recipe exactly i'm sure I would have liked them better. I used about 5.5 pounds of potatoes and doubled the amount of garlic and used heavy whipping cream instead of milk, just because I like my potatoes really thick and creamy. overall, superb recipe. My family really liked them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
Once I get better at roasting garlic, I'm going to try this recipe again. Still awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
AMAZING! I love it! The flavor of the roasted garlic is so addictive!!! I use 2 heads of garlic, just because I'm a serious garlic lover. I was a little worried about how to squeeze out my garlic cloves into the potatoes, but you can't mess it up even if you tried! If you'd like to add some sour cream, that's more fat but more deliciousness. :) If you're a garlic lover, you've GOT to have this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jonesborough, Tennessee, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 237) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Mashed Potatoes

The sweet flavor of roasted garlic makes these mashed potatoes to savor.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes Secret Recipe

This "secret recipe" is so delicious, you just might want to double it.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States