Roasted Garlic Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
Excellent recipe! I only roasted the garlic for half an hour and that was enough time. I used new potatoes so I didn't have to peel them. I used probably half the butter and also added about 2 oz. of cream cheese for a little extra richness. I didn't measure the milk, but 1/2 cup sounds about right. These were fantastic! We had them with sausage & peppers. Delicious! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ginniej

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenfield, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Somers, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
This is a great recipe that is simple to prepare. Your family and friends will be delighted. If you are a garlic lover be generous with it, don't be afraid...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rafin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
mmmmmmmmm!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SOYGIRL

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
So easy and great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ECampbell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sunnyvale, California, USA
Living In: Lolo, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
I followed the recipe and my potatoes turned out great! Roasting the garlic this way was easy and clean-up was a breeze. I did make this for 4 people, so next time I would use 2 heads of garlic instead since I love the taste of garlic. For 2 people 1 head of garlic would be enough. I also had to cook my garlic at 300F because I already had something in the oven, but only cooked it for 45 minutes. So its important to watch the cooking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janol8

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
The right consistence. Just enough garlic but I always add more. Everyone enjoyed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ASERGEANTSWIFE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Temecula, California, USA
Photo by tenderbelle61
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
Yummy! The texture was just right. I didn't have any garlic on hand, so I used minced garlic instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tenderbelle61

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sylacauga, Alabama, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
pretty bland. have definitely had better garlic mashed potatoes than this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
I made these originally in 2009 and gave it 3 stars. I actually forgot I made these, so I looked at this with a new set of eyes, and also used 45 minutes cooking time for 2 bulbs of garlic. This time I will simply say...amazing. I don't eat mashed potatoes, however my children and husband loved it. Thanks again for posting this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
This is my "go-to" mashed potato recipe. The roasted garlic is a nice surprise when guests are only expecting potatoes. I've also added a cup of fresh grated romano cheese before blending the hot potatoes so it melts into the recipe - OH, it's so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 234) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Mashed Potatoes

The sweet flavor of roasted garlic makes these mashed potatoes to savor.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes Secret Recipe

This "secret recipe" is so delicious, you just might want to double it.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States