Roasted Garlic Lemon Broccoli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2008
Excellent dish! I was skeptical on how little oil was used in the dish, but I stayed with the recipe, and it turned out great. My husband LOVED it! Healthy AND delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Autumn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Uniontown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2008
Excellent! The seasonings and roasting really brings out the flavour in the broccoli. This whips up so fast, and makes an excellent side-dish. Definitely a new regular on our table!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ladner, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Parksville, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2008
I can't quit eating these! I had no idea you could cook broccoli this way. It is SO good! Thanks! Update since some found this salty - I never use salt in any recipe (except breadmaker). These are really tasty. If you fear the lemon might be too strong, use less the first time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
259 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2008
Broccoli fixed this way is addicting! I cut broccoli vertically and use the stalks too. Toss in bowl, sprinkle w/ montreal seasoning, drizzle w/ olive oil and bake in oven. You won't be able to stop eating!!! My fave way to make broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
251 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHATTY304

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2008
This was really good, and so easy. I steamed the broccoli in the microwave, then added garlic powder (generous shake), salt, pepper, and juice of half a lemon. I skipped the olive oil, and it was fine without. It was really delicious, super fast, and very healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
113 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2008
This was very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2008
Inspired! Another successful veggie to roast! The lemon is key in this, and I only sprinkled lightly with sea salt. I also included thick sliced carrots and sliced red onion, because I was trying to make a dinner out of this. I roasted yellow squash and mushrooms on other pans, and tossed with a bit of whole wheat rotini. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2008
Wonderful recipe! The texture of roasted broccoli is so much better than steamed or boiled. My friends described this as the best broccoli they have ever had. I might use a little less salt and lemon juice. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elisabeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monticello, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Hartford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2008
Surprisingly tasty. One of those recipes you just have to trust. I forgot the lemon (true gourmet here!) but it was still a great way to eat your vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2008
Very good! I added 1/4 tsp. red pepper flakes and used lime instead of lemon. I served this next to breaded tilapia.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lil Mermaid

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mansfield, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 661) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Lemon Broccoli

Florets are roasted with garlic in olive oil and dressed with fresh lemon juice.

Broccoli with Garlic Butter and Cashews

See how to make a simple broccoli side dish with garlic and cashews.

Roasted Garlic Cauliflower

This simple vegetable recipe is an elegant, healthy side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States