Roasted Garlic Lemon Broccoli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
Made as written first time, too salty. Not a big salt eater. I salted after taking out of even, I tweaked to my liking, added garlic power and a pinch of Nutmeg, always use on my green vegies. With these changes, was loved by all and have made it over and over. LOVE IT! Thanks for posting, sorry I tweaked, but it worked for us. The basic is great, and do whatever ya like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by holly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
Very good. A bit salty. I didn't have any lemon, but the broccoli still tasted great without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
Perfect exactly as is, but if you love garlic, add extra.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
I usually steam my broccoli.....this was a great switch up!!! I love it and so does my husband. The variations are endless!!!!! I sprinkled a bit of shredded parm on ours!! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Shamokin, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Stevensville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
such a new fresh way to eat broccoli!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aeren Bates

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
Very good! I did not use the olive oil and added some extra lemon juice. I will definitely make this again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
This was VERY simple to make and I absolutely love it. My only complaint is that its very salty. I'm a huge salt fan though, so I didn't mind. I think next time I'll make it with cheese sauce and half the salt, and maybe more garlic as I'm also a huge garlic fan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alex Adams

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
have made multiple times. love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
Great recipe and I followed it totally except I must have misread it for I minced 5 cloves of garlic. Oops!! Will cut that back next time but I love garlic so it was fine with me. Did not find it to salty (I don't like salt) and since I was out of sea salt I too used Kosher salt. Will make this again for sure and will probably also try this on other types of veggies. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allison Carson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 690) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Lemon Broccoli

Florets are roasted with garlic in olive oil and dressed with fresh lemon juice.

Roasted Garlic Cauliflower

This simple vegetable recipe is an elegant, healthy side dish.

Broccoli with Garlic Butter and Cashews

See how to make a simple broccoli side dish with garlic and cashews.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States