Roasted Garlic Lemon Broccoli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
This recipe sounded delicious, but I was worried after I read negative reviews that my penchant for steamed broccoli would be unsatisfied if I baked it. So as I steamed the broccoli in my food steamer, and as I set out all the remaining ingredients, I also decided to brown the garlic in the olive oil. While the broccoli was steaming, I browned the garlic in a pan on the stove, and then stirred in the browned garlic and olive oil, seasoned it with salt and pepper, then added the final flavor of fresh lemon juice. I LOVED IT! It is such a great variation on my old steady: plain steamed broccoli! Thanks for the recipe + inspiration!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allen Park, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
Even though I increased the amount of garlic, the dish was still pretty tasteless for me. The best part was the addition of the juice of a whole fresh lemon. That gave the broccoli a fresh, welcomed zing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eatontown, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2013
Added some lemon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
It didn't even make it off the cookie sheet to the plate. My husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
I love this recipe but use fresh LIME juice instead of lemon and had a sprinkle of oregano once it's out of the oven. the two add a wonderful yummy taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miamisburg, Ohio, USA
Living In: Hamilton, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
love love love.. I only added a couple things: red wine vinager, parmasan cheese and a little bread crumbs! (all to taste) DEVINE! My husband ate all of his and mine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gabs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
This is delicious. I did, however, make *small* modifications. No salt. I only use salt for baking. Otherwise we use Mrs. Dash. I always use an olive oil mister rather than measuring. (I highly recommend an oil mister!) This was each piece gets a light mist, and I use less oil. Instead of lemon juice, I used lemon zest instead of lemon juice. Lemon zest gives it a deeper flavor and fantastic aroma. The aroma rather lends to the taste. I also tossed the zest, garlic, broccoli and oil in my baking pan. One less dish to wash. Lemon zest instead of juice is great on salads, chicken, pasta salads.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
really good! although I added a alot more lemon and i recommend it. I'm used to dishes in which the spices are so cooked and mixed together you could hardly taste them, so it was pleasantly surprising when I could taste everything individually. Makes a wonderful quick snack
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
Excellent! Yummy yummy yummy! My boyfriend and my son love this broccoli!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LibertyL5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2013
Easy, great vegetable side dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chino, California, USA

Displaying results 141-150 (of 713) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Lemon Broccoli

Florets are roasted with garlic in olive oil and dressed with fresh lemon juice.

Roasted Garlic Cauliflower

This simple vegetable recipe is an elegant, healthy side dish.

Broccoli with Garlic Butter and Cashews

See how to make a simple broccoli side dish with garlic and cashews.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States