Roasted Garlic Lemon Broccoli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
really good! although I added a alot more lemon and i recommend it. I'm used to dishes in which the spices are so cooked and mixed together you could hardly taste them, so it was pleasantly surprising when I could taste everything individually. Makes a wonderful quick snack
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
Excellent! Yummy yummy yummy! My boyfriend and my son love this broccoli!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LibertyL5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2013
Easy, great vegetable side dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chino, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
As written, it was way too salty. Such an easy fix for a delicious dish for next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl Wrzesinski

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hayward, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
Very good and as usual i added some extra garlic. This was my first time actually mincing my own garlic, normally I buy it minced. It was not that difficult and it was far more flavourful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corey Rose

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
I drizzled the broccoli with the olive oil and tossed it with the seasonings and cooked it according to the directions. The flavor itself is great. The downside is (and it's a serious downside) that the house smells like broccoli afterward. I'm wondering if blanching the broccoli first (or using frozen broccoli that's already been blanched as a part of the packaging process) would eliminate the "broccoli" smell. The taste is good enough to make it worth trying again with the blanching step...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gatormommy08

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holt, Florida, USA
Living In: Crestview, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
Best broccoli EVER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2013
My family absolutely loves this method of cooking the broccoli. Even my 3 year old twins love it. We never eat broccoli any other way now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Aberdeen, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2013
My husband doesn't really like brocolli but he loved this side!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2013
A new favorite! I can hardly stop eating these when I make a batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stefanie S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Gardner, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 706) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Lemon Broccoli

Florets are roasted with garlic in olive oil and dressed with fresh lemon juice.

Roasted Garlic Cauliflower

This simple vegetable recipe is an elegant, healthy side dish.

Broccoli with Garlic Butter and Cashews

See how to make a simple broccoli side dish with garlic and cashews.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States