Roasted Garlic Lemon Broccoli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
Thanks for the recipe. I have been trying to figure out a way to incorporate a tasty flavor for vegetables into my diet and I hate vegetables. Thanks for the tip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
This was a great brocoli recipe. The garlic and lemon added some nice flavor to the brocolli! I will definetly be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2013
I have made this several times and love it very much. I make it with baked chicken and after seasoning the broccoli, I like to throw it in the pan with the chicken for the last 15-20 minutes. It cooks nicely together and fewer dishes afterward. Its a good, somewhat intense flavor, so I bet it would work well for those who aren't normally broccoli fans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2013
Excellent. I made the recipe with only one head of broccoli and kept the rest of the recipe ingredients the same, except I added a touch more oil because it sounded low. Also, I put in the lemon juice with the mixture before I cooked it, I didn't sprinkle it on after. This was very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2013
I always think it needs more lemon for my tastes. but some think its too lemony as it is... Either way, it always goes great with Alfredo. And the beauty of cooking is adding more or less to taste. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Merry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2013
I thought this was great. I'm giving it 4 stars because after I pulled the broccoli out of the oven I realized I didn't have any lemon or lemon juice on hand, so I was missing one of the flavors. I plan on making this again with lemon juice and bet that I will change this to a 5 star at that point.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2013
I love baked vegetables and this was really great. A little lemon-ey but I'll just use less next time. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
delicious and super easy to make! this has become a regular in my kitchen. pairs well as a health side to almost any meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2013
This was so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA
Living In: Pocatello, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2013
Was ok but kids found it a bit sour taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 676) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Lemon Broccoli

Florets are roasted with garlic in olive oil and dressed with fresh lemon juice.

Broccoli with Garlic Butter and Cashews

See how to make a simple broccoli side dish with garlic and cashews.

Roasted Garlic Cauliflower

This simple vegetable recipe is an elegant, healthy side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States