Roasted Garlic Lemon Broccoli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
I am not a fan of broccoli. This recipe changed my mind. I put only 1/2 tsp of salt as suggested by others and it was perfect. I also didn't have any lemon but will definitely use it next time. I sprinkled it lightly with Parmesan cheese. Delicious. A keeper for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
Excellent recipe, super easy and very tasty!! I did 1/2 the salt as other reviewers suggested and Im happy I did. Perfect healthy, tasty way to eat/cook broccoli! I even forgot the Lemon, cant wait to try it with the lemon squeeze!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
I do not like broccoli!!!! Hubby does so I made it for him and thought I'd give it a try. This was the first time I've ever enjoyed it. The oil didn't seem like enough at first but turns out the recipe is perfect. Very flavourful. Thanks NERDYCHEESECAKE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Volleyballmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
Made this for a crowd. Thought it would be quick and easy. Definitely not a fan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
Very tasty. I've made this recipe with a broccoli and cauliflower mix. It's delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sammy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
I made this for Christmas dinner with friends. Everyone loved it! Anyone who cooks much knows that you need to adjust ingredients in a recipe to suit your personal tastes. I made it exactly as the recipe calls for (which I hardly ever do) and it was great. Roasting vegetables makes them special. Keep a watchful eye on the broccoli while roasting, I almost burned it :) Thanks for sharing this great recipe, and giving me the perfect vegetable side for our holiday dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Crested Butte, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
The flavors were wonderful but it was WAY too salty. I'll make this again for sure but use half a teaspoon of salt next time, if that. I also sprinkled grated parmesan cheese on top and thought that added a lot of flavor as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
I found the lemon juice too sour. I think I would make this again but without the lemon juice. Maybe serve it on the side for those who want some.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lottie Gilpin Bardoel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vermilion, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
pretty good but needs a little more seasoning. Went good with the Tilapia scampi
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Delicious and super easy. My husband and I eat a lot do grilled and steamed broccoli. This recipe was a nice twist on what we normally do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Engstjl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 706) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Lemon Broccoli

Florets are roasted with garlic in olive oil and dressed with fresh lemon juice.

Roasted Garlic Cauliflower

This simple vegetable recipe is an elegant, healthy side dish.

Broccoli with Garlic Butter and Cashews

See how to make a simple broccoli side dish with garlic and cashews.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States