Roasted Garlic Lemon Broccoli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
I had to make a second batch immediately! Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jac Gentile

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
These were good, but they make horrible leftovers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lovestohost
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
We love roasted broccoli, so I was excited to stumble up on this recipe. However, neither one of us really cared for it. The tang of the lemon juice just really didn't work for us. THANKS for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovestohost

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
A great way to add variety to the taste of broccoli. The taste of the garlic and sea salt amped up the flavor of the broccoli. Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
I am not a fan of broccoli. This recipe changed my mind. I put only 1/2 tsp of salt as suggested by others and it was perfect. I also didn't have any lemon but will definitely use it next time. I sprinkled it lightly with Parmesan cheese. Delicious. A keeper for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
Excellent recipe, super easy and very tasty!! I did 1/2 the salt as other reviewers suggested and Im happy I did. Perfect healthy, tasty way to eat/cook broccoli! I even forgot the Lemon, cant wait to try it with the lemon squeeze!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
I do not like broccoli!!!! Hubby does so I made it for him and thought I'd give it a try. This was the first time I've ever enjoyed it. The oil didn't seem like enough at first but turns out the recipe is perfect. Very flavourful. Thanks NERDYCHEESECAKE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Volleyballmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
Made this for a crowd. Thought it would be quick and easy. Definitely not a fan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
Very tasty. I've made this recipe with a broccoli and cauliflower mix. It's delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sammy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
I made this for Christmas dinner with friends. Everyone loved it! Anyone who cooks much knows that you need to adjust ingredients in a recipe to suit your personal tastes. I made it exactly as the recipe calls for (which I hardly ever do) and it was great. Roasting vegetables makes them special. Keep a watchful eye on the broccoli while roasting, I almost burned it :) Thanks for sharing this great recipe, and giving me the perfect vegetable side for our holiday dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Crested Butte, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 710) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Lemon Broccoli

Florets are roasted with garlic in olive oil and dressed with fresh lemon juice.

Roasted Garlic Cauliflower

This simple vegetable recipe is an elegant, healthy side dish.

Broccoli with Garlic Butter and Cashews

See how to make a simple broccoli side dish with garlic and cashews.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States