Roasted Garlic Lemon Broccoli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2008
This was really good, and so easy. I steamed the broccoli in the microwave, then added garlic powder (generous shake), salt, pepper, and juice of half a lemon. I skipped the olive oil, and it was fine without. It was really delicious, super fast, and very healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
112 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2008
Excellent dish! I was skeptical on how little oil was used in the dish, but I stayed with the recipe, and it turned out great. My husband LOVED it! Healthy AND delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Autumn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Uniontown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2008
Excellent! The seasonings and roasting really brings out the flavour in the broccoli. This whips up so fast, and makes an excellent side-dish. Definitely a new regular on our table!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ladner, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Parksville, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2008
Followed recipe exactly and it was way too salty. I will try again using 1/2 the sea salt. Also will only roast 15 minutes as we prefer a little firmer cooked vegetable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
77 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2008
This was very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2008
I didn't put lemon on it but it was pretty good. Very different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2008
I can't quit eating these! I had no idea you could cook broccoli this way. It is SO good! Thanks! Update since some found this salty - I never use salt in any recipe (except breadmaker). These are really tasty. If you fear the lemon might be too strong, use less the first time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
257 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2008
Broccoli fixed this way is addicting! I cut broccoli vertically and use the stalks too. Toss in bowl, sprinkle w/ montreal seasoning, drizzle w/ olive oil and bake in oven. You won't be able to stop eating!!! My fave way to make broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
251 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHATTY304

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2008
too salty, and just a little weird. sorry but we just did not like this, and we are huge broccoli fans
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Reardan, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2008
I made this last night for my family, however I added a little too much lemon juice. I'll be making this dish again soon, with less lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 660) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Lemon Broccoli

Florets are roasted with garlic in olive oil and dressed with fresh lemon juice.

Broccoli with Garlic Butter and Cashews

See how to make a simple broccoli side dish with garlic and cashews.

Roasted Garlic Cauliflower

This simple vegetable recipe is an elegant, healthy side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States