Roasted Garlic Lemon Broccoli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
We tried this last weekend and enjoyed it so much we've bought twice as much broccoli to make it again tomorrow. My husband loved it! I followed the recipe as shared except for the salt. Since we don't cook with salt at all it was omitted. Thanks for sharing this great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missbirdlady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pascagoula, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Gulfport, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
I omitted the lemon juice and added extra garlic. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
Made this last night. It was yummy. My husband and I are both garlic lovers so I added a little more garlic and and lemon. I would also maybe reduce the salt a bit. Every oven is different so I would start checking it at the 10 minute mark. This dish will be on out table again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KelliCat

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
So simple, yet very effective.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
Way too spicey and overcooked!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Very surprised it was good and almost sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ILovePotatoes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
I had to make a second batch immediately! Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jac Gentile

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
These were good, but they make horrible leftovers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lovestohost
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
We love roasted broccoli, so I was excited to stumble up on this recipe. However, neither one of us really cared for it. The tang of the lemon juice just really didn't work for us. THANKS for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovestohost

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
A great way to add variety to the taste of broccoli. The taste of the garlic and sea salt amped up the flavor of the broccoli. Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 676) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Lemon Broccoli

Florets are roasted with garlic in olive oil and dressed with fresh lemon juice.

Broccoli with Garlic Butter and Cashews

See how to make a simple broccoli side dish with garlic and cashews.

Roasted Garlic Cauliflower

This simple vegetable recipe is an elegant, healthy side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States