Roasted Garlic Lemon Broccoli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
Really great! I always simply steamed broccoli and topped with butter and salt. This is a great change. I need to work on evenly coating them better. My teenage son made the comment that some florets had more seasoning than others. Blame that on my technique. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mtnsky

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
Came out great but a little salty. I will use 1/2 salt next time. My boyfriend loved it and thats a challenge since it is hard for him to eat fresh veggies. My house smelled great to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rock_lobster
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
Roasted Garlic Lemon Broccoli Haiku: "We love 'little trees' prepared in, well, any way! But this was was great!" Good, easy recipe that I did w/ a produce-bagged mix of broccoli and cauliflower. Gave them a stir/flip at 15 min. and roasted an additional 10 min. to ensure to nice patches of "char."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rock_lobster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Braselton, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
Delicious, but I agree with others less salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Chadwick

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
Not exceptional. We ate it, but wouldn't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
Love it! I usually have to put some sauce or something (like ranch) on top of broccoli just so that I will eat it. With the lemon juice on this, I didn't need anything, it's delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
One word--- Awesome!!!! I love broccoli, but this has become my favourite way to prepare it. I suggest serving it with lemon wedges on the side for those with 'sensitive' tastebuds. Oh, yeah, baby!!! Bring on the broccoli!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
Excellent and easy recipe! My boys loved it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
This is the first time I roasted broccoli and not sure about this flavor. The garlic burned and I felt like there was not enough oil. Thus the broccoli came out a bit bitter and dry and burned (I had to pull the broccoli out after 15 minutes). I may just stick with stir frying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
I made this on New Years Eve for a family dinner and it was wonderful! Everyone loved it and its so easy to make but very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Piller

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 711) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Lemon Broccoli

Florets are roasted with garlic in olive oil and dressed with fresh lemon juice.

Roasted Garlic Cauliflower

This simple vegetable recipe is an elegant, healthy side dish.

Broccoli with Garlic Butter and Cashews

See how to make a simple broccoli side dish with garlic and cashews.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States