Roasted Garlic Lemon Broccoli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
I love this recipe but use fresh LIME juice instead of lemon and had a sprinkle of oregano once it's out of the oven. the two add a wonderful yummy taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miamisburg, Ohio, USA
Living In: Hamilton, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
love love love.. I only added a couple things: red wine vinager, parmasan cheese and a little bread crumbs! (all to taste) DEVINE! My husband ate all of his and mine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gabs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
This is delicious. I did, however, make *small* modifications. No salt. I only use salt for baking. Otherwise we use Mrs. Dash. I always use an olive oil mister rather than measuring. (I highly recommend an oil mister!) This was each piece gets a light mist, and I use less oil. Instead of lemon juice, I used lemon zest instead of lemon juice. Lemon zest gives it a deeper flavor and fantastic aroma. The aroma rather lends to the taste. I also tossed the zest, garlic, broccoli and oil in my baking pan. One less dish to wash. Lemon zest instead of juice is great on salads, chicken, pasta salads.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ocala, Florida, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
really good! although I added a alot more lemon and i recommend it. I'm used to dishes in which the spices are so cooked and mixed together you could hardly taste them, so it was pleasantly surprising when I could taste everything individually. Makes a wonderful quick snack
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
Excellent! Yummy yummy yummy! My boyfriend and my son love this broccoli!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LibertyL5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2013
Easy, great vegetable side dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chino, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
As written, it was way too salty. Such an easy fix for a delicious dish for next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl Wrzesinski

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hayward, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
Very good and as usual i added some extra garlic. This was my first time actually mincing my own garlic, normally I buy it minced. It was not that difficult and it was far more flavourful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
I drizzled the broccoli with the olive oil and tossed it with the seasonings and cooked it according to the directions. The flavor itself is great. The downside is (and it's a serious downside) that the house smells like broccoli afterward. I'm wondering if blanching the broccoli first (or using frozen broccoli that's already been blanched as a part of the packaging process) would eliminate the "broccoli" smell. The taste is good enough to make it worth trying again with the blanching step...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gatormommy08

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holt, Florida, USA
Living In: Crestview, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
Best broccoli EVER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 659) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Lemon Broccoli

Florets are roasted with garlic in olive oil and dressed with fresh lemon juice.

Broccoli with Garlic Butter and Cashews

See how to make a simple broccoli side dish with garlic and cashews.

Roasted Garlic Cauliflower

This simple vegetable recipe is an elegant, healthy side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States