Roasted Garlic Flat Iron Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
Very good! Here's how to make it easier - YOU DO NOT NEED TO PEEL the garlic cloves, just separate from the bulb of garlic. Cook in a scrap of foil, and once cooled a bit, the garlic will squeeze right out of the skin. I also found the garlic will burn if cooking over a temp over medium.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Westfield, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
So easy and so fabulous! I smothered one side of the steak with half the garlic mixture and put it under the broiler for 4-5 min, then flipped, smothered with the other half and broiled for 4-5 more min. I will do this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2008
It didn't have enough of a garlic kick for me and my family so I upped the garlic to 15 roasted garlic cloves and used 5 fresh garlic cloves. I used this same sauce recipe on cubed chicken baked in the oven also on baked scallops and pan-fried shrimp it is absolute delicious. My mother loves this sauce on her rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lani76

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waianae, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2008
Excellent recipe. Really made the meat more tender than we've experienced with this cut. I didn't have time to deal with the food processor, but wisking together seemed to work fine. I also had to butterfly the steak since it was a thick cut, but it came out perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2008
I normally like to grill steak, but due to bad weather I searched for a way to cook my flat iron steak indoors. This dish was absolutely superb. My wife and both children (11 year old bot and 13 year old girl) all raved about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2008
Simple yet delicious recipe. It took no time to make and the flavor was tremendous. The steak was soft like butter and the flavor was excellent. I even used a very inexpensive cut of meat and it still came out extra tender. Will def make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ITALIANMOMOF3;)

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2008
very good! My garlic cloves were a little on the small side so the paste was very thin. I just brushed it on and followed the recipe. My kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ocala, Florida, USA
Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2007
Simple and tasty. What more could you ask for?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
I have never used this cut of steak before, so I was worried about how it would taste. I looked this recipe up and decided to try it with garlic potato Pirogies. I must say, this is one of the best steaks I have cooked. Very tender and amazingly flavorful. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
I love garlic and after reading how kids like this I will make this tonight! My daughter is picky when it comes to meat but I am sure she will like this one. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sirloin Steak with Garlic Butter

See how to make grilled sirloin steak with a luscious garlic and butter sauce.

Grilled Garlic Steak with Garlic

See how to make an amazing double-garlic steak on the grill.

Grilled Garlic Fennel Flank Steak with Oranges

See how to make flavorful flank steak with grilled oranges.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States