Roasted Garlic Flat Iron Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2008
I thought this was just okay. I didn't really taste the garlic even though I used a ton of it. I think these steaks would be better just marinated in a store bought marinade and then grilled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
Tried this this weekend and no one asked for steak sauce. Great hit at home. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss V

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Port Angeles, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2008
This was pretty good, but I think I got the wrong cut of meat. I wished it would've been more garlicky, but it surprisingly wasn't. But still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Apex, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2008
AWESOME! I made this for our anniversary and it was wonderful :-). My husband LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2008
very good! My garlic cloves were a little on the small side so the paste was very thin. I just brushed it on and followed the recipe. My kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ocala, Florida, USA
Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2008
Simple yet delicious recipe. It took no time to make and the flavor was tremendous. The steak was soft like butter and the flavor was excellent. I even used a very inexpensive cut of meat and it still came out extra tender. Will def make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ITALIANMOMOF3;)

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2008
I normally like to grill steak, but due to bad weather I searched for a way to cook my flat iron steak indoors. This dish was absolutely superb. My wife and both children (11 year old bot and 13 year old girl) all raved about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2008
This was a really easy way to fill up the two military men roommates I have!!! I am trying figure out what to serve with it. Garlic mashed potatoes or rice hmmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2008
It didn't have enough of a garlic kick for me and my family so I upped the garlic to 15 roasted garlic cloves and used 5 fresh garlic cloves. I used this same sauce recipe on cubed chicken baked in the oven also on baked scallops and pan-fried shrimp it is absolute delicious. My mother loves this sauce on her rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lani76

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waianae, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2007
Not worth all the trouble, won't make this again unless I have an abundance of garlic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Stewart, Georgia, USA
Living In: Wilson, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sirloin Steak with Garlic Butter

See how to make grilled sirloin steak with a luscious garlic and butter sauce.

Grilled Garlic Steak with Garlic

See how to make an amazing double-garlic steak on the grill.

Grilled Garlic Fennel Flank Steak with Oranges

See how to make flavorful flank steak with grilled oranges.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States