Roasted Garlic Flat Iron Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
Husband really liked this. He is amazed at how tender the meat is. We put it on corn tortillas with lettuce and cheese, very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
I should have added more salt. I have found roasted garlic in a jar that tastes similar to this, a lot less work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Prudence

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Maple Grove, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
I love roasted garlic and always make it and have it on hand. This was a great way to use it. I used another reviewer's technique of broiling it. Wonderful flavor, super juicy, and tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Loveland, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2009
This turned a very cheap cut of meat into a tender, flavorful meal. I took the advice of a previous reviewer and added a couple cloves of fresh garlic to the roasted garlic in the food processor. The resulting flavor was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
Not quite enough garlic for me, but still moist and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rae
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2009
This was very good. I needed something quick to do with some steaks we were supposed to grill but it was to windy. This was perfect. I did use New York Strip Steaks because that was what I had. Thanks. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
So easy and so fabulous! I smothered one side of the steak with half the garlic mixture and put it under the broiler for 4-5 min, then flipped, smothered with the other half and broiled for 4-5 more min. I will do this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2008
Excellent recipe. Really made the meat more tender than we've experienced with this cut. I didn't have time to deal with the food processor, but wisking together seemed to work fine. I also had to butterfly the steak since it was a thick cut, but it came out perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2008
I made eight flat iron steaks for Dad's Day this past weekend. I marinated half of them using a recipe a friend gave me and used this recipe for the other half. We grilled these outside and both were excellent. Thank you Angela!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2008
This is a really inexpensive cut of meat yet is still very tender and tasty so that is great. Flavor wise though, the steak wasn't fantastic. It was good but not great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adam

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Culver City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sirloin Steak with Garlic Butter

See how to make grilled sirloin steak with a luscious garlic and butter sauce.

Grilled Garlic Steak with Garlic

See how to make an amazing double-garlic steak on the grill.

Grilled Garlic Fennel Flank Steak with Oranges

See how to make flavorful flank steak with grilled oranges.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States