Roasted Garlic Flat Iron Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
YUM!!! So easy and SO delicious! This is my go-to recipe for this type of steak, but it's great on chicken too! I added a few cloves of fresh garlic to the paste and cooked it on a George Foreman-type grill, and it couldn't be better. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
i am 13 year old teenager and me and my cousin (15) needed something easy and quick to make and this was perfect tasted great just needed a little more garlic other than that great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
Very good! Here's how to make it easier - YOU DO NOT NEED TO PEEL the garlic cloves, just separate from the bulb of garlic. Cook in a scrap of foil, and once cooled a bit, the garlic will squeeze right out of the skin. I also found the garlic will burn if cooking over a temp over medium.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Westfield, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
Not very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JustNora

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
These were really good. I cut the recipe in half for two 8-oz steaks. I did end up adding a couple more cloves of garlic, though, from other reviews saying that there's not a lot of garlic flavor. I think next time I'll make the garlic paste ahead of time and marinate the steak in it for a few hours and add a couple of raw cloves along with the roasted ones. Next time I might try grilling it, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Morehead, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
The flavor on this steak was outstanding. We topped it off with a few blue cheese crumbles, and it made our mouth do a happy dance. I did use far less olive than stated to make it into a paste. I would suggest you just slowly pour the olive oil into the food processor until a paste forms. I followed the directions as written and came up with more of whirled olive oil with garlic smashed in it and it was not a paste like consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Timms

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by My4boys
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
I really enjoyed this recipe. I have never cooked a flat iron steak on the stove top before. Next time I will need to cook mine more to bring the temp up as I do not like my meat rare. (which is what we ended up with)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by My4boys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: May 19, 2010
Also a quick way to roast garlic is put olive oil in a piece of tin foil and the whole head of garlic. All I did was add red pepper flakes and Italian seasoning and mash it on top fabulous!!! Thanks for the the start to a great make again meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newport, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
I really like this recipe. It is simple and everyone liked it. The only thing that i did differently was the garlic. Instead of using whole garlic cloves, I used the Garlic that already comes diced and prepd for you. Tastes just as good and cooks a lot faster!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sonya Marie M

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
LOVED IT Extremely TENDER, no knife needed! The only thing I did different , I used meat tenderizer and a little bit of Italian dressing. I also added 2 more cloves of garlic, as I love garlic. Will become a regular at our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Sirloin Steak with Garlic Butter

See how to make grilled sirloin steak with a luscious garlic and butter sauce.

Grilled Garlic Steak with Garlic

See how to make an amazing double-garlic steak on the grill.

Grilled Garlic Fennel Flank Steak with Oranges

See how to make flavorful flank steak with grilled oranges.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States