Roasted Garlic Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2009
This was fantastic!!! Wouldn't change a thing. Thank You!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Coeur D Alene, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2009
I didn't expect how it was going to look, but don't let that fool you! The dip was awesome! Definitely would make this again! Great dip to entertain with. Serve with crackers, pita chips, or baguette bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
This was very good. I was looking for something a little different for a Thanksgiving appetizer. I did put a little finely chopped red radish in it and my 3-1/2 year old grandson loved it, as did the adults.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2010
very good! def gets better as it sits. I really thought it needed another flavor component, but wasn't sure what and all my friends loved it so I didn't add anything. Instead of nestling the garlic in foil, I plopped them in a muffin tin and it held them perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
EXCELLENT!!! I forgot the green onion when I went shopping .... and it could only improve on the already great flavor, many thanks for this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moorpark, California, USA
Living In: Ashland, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
Made as written for my SIL 40th b-day and she LOVED it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Beals Rapponotti

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Placerville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
This is AMAZING!!! I didn't have sour cream on hand so I used plain yogurt. It turned out so yummy and can only imagine how much better it would be with sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TICKLEGRASS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukie, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
I absolutely loved this! Of course I love garlic though. But which made it ten times better was adding a little parmesan cheese to the top and baking at 400 degrees for like 10 minutes just to warm it through, then served with brucshetta and avacado! to die for! MMMM thank you for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
I thought the sour cream and mayo really hid the rich garlic flavor. I would add less of those and let the garlic make more of a statement flavor that you would expect from a garlic dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MelissaRN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
SUPER YUMMY! I did more equal parts of the mayo and sour cream because I was using this as a spread for 'Mushroom Artichoke Sandwich' from here. Made as written otherwise. This had wonderful flavor and worked perfectly as a sandwich spread! I will be using this reacipe often! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Roasted Garlic Mashed Potatoes

The sweet flavor of roasted garlic makes these mashed potatoes to savor.

Roasted Garlic Cauliflower

This simple vegetable recipe is an elegant, healthy side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States