Roasted Garlic Chicken Sausage Caesar Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
Great recipe! Quick and easy! No complaint from my husband either ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Carrie C.
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
This was a great salad. I really enjoyed the garlic chicken sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mc Keesport, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Leroy Township, Ohio, USA
Photo by Kristen Kelley
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
Nothing special, but definitely a nice way to turn a simple Caesar salad into a meal. Great for an uncomplicated lunch, especially if you use one of Alfresco's pre-cooked sausages.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen Kelley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toms River, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Royal Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
I thought this was a decent recipe to create a meal for caesar salad. Nothing fancy, easy to throw together. The flavor of the sausage was good, but nothing fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LagunaLala
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
Just alright. I will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LagunaLala

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Laguna Hills, California, USA
Photo by Cwby2nz
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
My husband and I really enjoyed this one - a nice variety from the same old grilled chicken. I also cut the sausage into smaller pieces and doubled the amount in order to make the salad more of a main dish with some substance to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cwby2nz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Lunas, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Idaho Falls, Idaho, USA
Photo by jennbo
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
This was by far my favorite of the al fresco collection. Warm chicken sausage paired with a crisp salad and tangy caesar dressing? Heaven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennbo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bd.weld
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
Made this exactly as written. Topped with shaved parmesan. Turned out great. DW loved it. Definitely will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bd.weld

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Victorville, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
I cooked the sausage a little differently from the recipe, I parboiled them and finished cooking the sausage on the grill. I also add cucumber to the salad. I thought the texture of the sausage was good and stayed moist but I'm not sure about the flavor. It tasted a little "plastic-y" and certainly not like roasted garlic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by p and q

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Garden City, New York, USA
Living In: Shrewsbury, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by Faith N
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
I absolutely loved this recipe. My family doesn't do salads so my best friend and I tried this. I'm not big on caesar salads but this one I could definitely try again. Great addition that I'd have never thought to try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faith N

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smoaks, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Walterboro, South Carolina, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States