Roasted Garlic Chicken Sausage Caesar Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by Michele McCormick
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
This was perfect! The kids even loved it, I added tomatoes and cucumbers though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele McCormick

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milton, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by Valorie
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
A great, light dinner! My husband loved it, too, and gave it a thumbs up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valorie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: The Dalles, Oregon, USA
Photo by Staci
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
Delicious! I used Jalapeno Cheddar Chicken Sausages & it was a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Staci

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brandon, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Photo by Lindseye117
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
I would have never thought to put sausage in a Caesar salad, but boy does this garlic sausage taste soooo good. I was surprised that my kids even loved it. This recipe was simple, quick, and delicious. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindseye117

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Charles, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Friendswood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SHORECOOK
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
DELISH! I made this according to the recipe. The only thing I will do different next time is to add croutons. I didn't think I would like warm sausage on my lettuce so I let it cool off a little before mixing. I also sprinkled with parmesan cheese. Oops, I did have a change. Thank you al fresco All Natural for sharing your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHORECOOK
Home Town: Woodbury, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cape May Court House, New Jersey, USA
Photo by KGora
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
I loved the simplicity of this recipe. I wasn't able to find the Roasted Garlic Chicken Sausage due to availibility in my area I used Sundried Tomato Chicken Sausage w/ Basil. I didn't have the Caesar dressing so I just mixed together a vinegar and oil dressing with a few herbs. Quick, easy and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KGora

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by happyschmoopies
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
This was a nice twist on a classic caesar salad. I would never have thought to be chicken sausage on a salad. Really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happyschmoopies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sidman, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by ilkaisha
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
This is edible, but certainly not something I would consider special. The garlic chicken sausage is not sausage-y at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ilkaisha

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Reading, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by Paula
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
I love turning a Caesar Salad into a main course by adding the Al Fresco sausage. I used the Sweet Italian Sausage because it's what I had, and I added just a little more dressing, a low fat Caesar Vinaigrette by Marzetti. Delicious, and it fits quite well into my slimmer eating plan. I would definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
I doubled this to feed four people BUT I did NOT double the amount of sausage. I did throw in more cherry tomatoes than the recipe called for and the caesar dressing I used was Newman's. After serving, I sprinkled a little fresh parmesan cheese over each bowl. Honestly, one package of the chicken sausage was plenty for four people. We were divided on this recipe--two who liked it and two who didn't. I'll make this again, if just for the two who liked it. Interesting take on caesar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States