Roasted Garlic Chicken Sausage Caesar Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Sarah Stone
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
I was lucky enough to find the Al Fresco roasted garlic chicken sausage -and tho I've made this salad before w/ another brand I love the Al Fresco brand better. I chose to saute the minced garlic in the olive oil until it was carmelised. That was the only change I made. Perfect salad and it's filling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Stone

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 29, 2012
Tasty, quick, and easy dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Courtney Woods
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
Garlic chicken sausage isn't available in the small area where I live, so I improvised and used sweet italian turkey sausage. I also used a chopped roma tomato instead of the cherry tomatoes. We loved it! My son devoured it. I hope next time to find the garlic chicken sausage, because I'm sure it would be fantastic! :) I did use extra caesar dressing as well, because we don't like our salads to be dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Courtney Woods

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fayetteville, Texas, USA
Living In: Columbus, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
Simple and tasty! I used a Caesar-Parmesan Vinaigrette that we love and sprinkled with a little shredded mozzarella. My husband was happy to have a substantial amount of meat with his salad. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rock_lobster
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
Chicken Sausage Caesar Salad Haiku: "Okay, had to cheat. Didn't have Al Fresco brand. But this was still great!" Did exactly as the recipe stated, except I had to use a different type of chicken sausage (Creole-seasoned), but I was still happy w/ the results. I would never think to have anything in a Caesar salad other than grilled chicken, so it was a nice change. I'm sure it would've been even better w/ the roasted garlic chicken sausage, so I'd gladly make this again if I come across that type.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rock_lobster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Braselton, Georgia, USA
Photo by korilynne
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
Unfortunately, we were in the minority here. We did not enjoy this at all. I ended up picking out all the sausage. I just couldn't get past the texture of the sausage in the salad. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful
Photo by Keri
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
This was excellent! I cut the sausage into smaller pieces so there would be more of that crispy brown goodness. Also, the cherry tomatoes at the grocery store were looking pretty sad, so I got two salad tomatoes instead. I seeded and chopped them, then added to the salad. I used caesar dressing with bacon. The only thing that would have made this better is croutons, which I will add next time I make this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Antelope Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Magnolia Blossom
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
Tasty and simple. Great for a quick dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Magnolia Blossom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lostant, Illinois, USA
Living In: Magnolia, Illinois, USA
Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
I really didn't care for the sausage in this, it was really chewy and just not something that I would care to eat again. Once I picked the sausage out of my salad it was an enjoyable meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Photo by mauigirl
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
This was a tasty and very simple summer meal. I made my own Caesar dressing and I added some Kalamata olives to jazz it up further. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mauigirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA
Living In: Lahaina, Hawaii, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States