Roasted Garlic Cauliflower Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2007
this was simply the best way to cook cauliflower that i have ever had. make sure you cover the casserole dish. i also baked with the lid on next time and at 400 instead because it started to burn. thanks so very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1529 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2008
really, really good recipe with the following tweaks: i tried to keep the florets as uniform in size as possible to accomplish even cooking. i added the parsley at the start to let the flavor bake in. i also added 3/4 tsp. onion powder. i covered and cooked at 400 for 20 mins, then added bread crumbs and a fair amt. of romano chz and broiled for abt. 5 mins uncovered (my oven has a low and high broiler setting--i went the low route) and it was delicious. great way to make cauliflower and will save this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
810 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2007
This is now my favorite way to prepare cauliflower! Nice to see a healthy way to perk up cauliflower - I usually just steam it, and I try to avoid the cheese sauces that so frequently go along with cauliflower. This is easy and delicious. The only change I would make is to just toss the oil and garlic with the cauliflower in a bowl instead of the bag, as some of the garlic bits got stuck to the inside of the bag and it was a pain to scrape them out. Otherwise a perfect, healthy recipe! It is even delicious cold (couldn't stop picking at it after dinner...) Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
754 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: May 5, 2008
This was unlike any cauliflower I have ever eaten-truly special and unique. Whether it's the roasting aspect, or the addition of Parmesan cheese, or the combination of the two, this is a memorable dish, which is saying a lot since after all, this is just cauliflower! Other than reducing the cooking time by five minutes because I used just a small amount of cauliflower for the two of us, I prepared this exactly as the recipe directed. Outstanding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
235 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2006
I thought this recipe was soooo good. I love cauliflower and like finding new ways to prepare it that don't involve a heavy, dairy-based sauce. This was fantastic. I only used about 1/4 c of parmesan cheese, which seemed like enough. I used Kraft Parm Plus so it has garlic, basil, and some other stuff in it and it was VERY tasty, but I think regular parmesan would be just fine. I also added about 1/4c. of italian breadcrumbs. This was so easy and tasty, I will definitely make this again. Oh, after reading about some people haveing problems with burning garlic, I kept the dish covered with foil for the first half of cooking. And I didn't find it undercooked at all; I thought it was perfectly cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
165 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brenham, Texas, USA
Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2006
I was looking for a recipe for the frozen cauliflower I had on hand, but I tried this even though it called for fresh. I used about 1.5 TBS olive oil and 4 large cloves of garlic. I added the whole bag of cauliflower frozen which congealed the oil, but I was still able to get it all covered. It was ready in less than 20 minutes and was very good and very easy. I'll try it with fresh next time to see if it is worth the difference in time and money. Update: Yes, the fresh is worth the extra time and money! Love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
154 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah Jo
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
I cut this in half to use up half of a cauliflower head I had in my fridge. Plus, I'm the only one who likes cauliflower on it's own in this house. I made no changes. This turned out fabulous. NOTE: This makes an EXCELLENT cold salad! Just substitute it in place of your potatoes or toss it with other chopped veggies and a good italian dressing. It's SO good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
138 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2003
This was delicious. You can add as much garlic as you like. Roast it only until slightly soft. Don't let it become overcooked. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
114 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2006
Very yummy! I have used this for broccoli too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
99 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2007
We really enjoyed this. However, I didn't use a whole head of cauliflower as I had already bought florets. What I found to be a problem was that the garlic and parmesan cheese both scorched before the cauliflower was completely done. This whole dish actually only took about 25-30 minutes to complete. I'll make it again, but will have to really watch the progress so it doesn't burn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
83 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eureka, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,410) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Cauliflower

This simple vegetable recipe is an elegant, healthy side dish.

Garlic Mashed Cauliflower

Smooth, creamy, low-carb mashed cauliflower is a tasty alternative to potatoes.

Butter Roasted Cauliflower

See how to make tender, beautifully caramelized roasted cauliflower.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States