Roasted Garlic Cauliflower Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
Goodness this was DELICIOUS! Made it exactly the way its written and it came out perfect. The outides were crisp and the insides were soft. Will for sure be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Domestically Challenged

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellingham, Washington, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
Delicious. I used too much oil but just drained it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
Good, but I needed to cook It longer. Much longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
I put the cauliflower in a foil lined ceramic baking dish at 350 degrees for 40 minutes turning halfway then added Parmesean and put back in the oven for 5 minutes...no broiler. I also cooked chicken and roasted sweet potatoe slices at 350 and worked for all 3 dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
Very easy, I liked not having to pre-cook the cauliflower before popping it in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
I've been exploring roasting many heretofore NOT explored veggies. Cauliflower is something I've liked in a variety of formats (stick blended to make Mac and Cheese)...but roasting makes it taste like vegetable candy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Casey M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
I roast cauliflower all the time, but thought I'd try this recipe because of the high reviews. I didn't need nearly that much oil, and think it would be way too greasy if I had used the stated amount. The flavors were nice together, but I agree with the reviewers who said that by the time the cauliflower was tender the garlic was starting to burn a bit. My initial feeling was to add the garlic at the halfway mark, but decided to follow the directions (after all, this was much easier), and am sorry I did. I also didn't understand the need to use a bag, so I just mixed the ingredients in a bowl and poured them onto a foil lined baking sheet. I may combine these flavors again, but will probably add the garlic further into the cooking process. Finally, I found 450* to be a bit too high, 400 worked very well for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christy Cooks
Living In: West Lafayette, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
So delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
Followed directions with the following changes: 425 degrees instead of 450. Used broccoli and cauliflower, added about 1/2 c of chopped onions and upped the garlic to 8-10 cloves. Turned out wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
I roasted the cauliflower for 12 minutes covered at 400 degrees and 13 minutes uncovered, I sprinkled some Italian seasoning before roasting and then followed the rest of the recipe. It was delicious, still a little crispy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,516) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Cauliflower

This simple vegetable recipe is an elegant, healthy side dish.

Garlic Mashed Cauliflower

Smooth, creamy, low-carb mashed cauliflower is a tasty alternative to potatoes.

Roasted Garlic Lemon Broccoli

Florets are roasted with garlic in olive oil and dressed with fresh lemon juice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States